Pick Your Poison

Author: Bourbon
Version: 0.26.60
Last Updated: 2017-01-09 23:49:35


Review by exprmntle
Version reviewed: 0.26.60 on 2017-01-21 12:11:27

Great game so far!  I can't wait to see what happens next.


Review by RedGhost
Version reviewed: 0.26.60 on 2017-01-11 08:06:29

v0.26.60:

Little to add that wasn't said on the last review. Still progressing well.

 

v0.26.1 (version is listed on the download file):

The dialogue writing is starting to get a bit strange with the follow up edits and additions that have occurred, but it is not too difficult to keep up with and it does fit the scenes. But it is making some of the characters look like they are stuttering (e.g. "Alright, I'mma leave you"); maybe it is me with lost-in-translation effect? It did catch my attention.

Interface is still going along well at this early stage. I did see some code shown ("</span>") on the Achievements page and getting trapped on the bio and Achievements page unless you use the interface back button was a little immersion breaking (i.e. would it be possible to get back buttons on the Avatar/NPC information pages and the Achievements information page?), but again these are just minor things that will likely be altered in future updates.

Still progressing well.

 

v0.25.30:

Still progressing well. Found a dead end if you choose the "Chat with Nathan" option three times in a row, regardless of any other choices but other than that this is still one to watch.

 

v0.23.80:

Not bad. Current writing is a good start and the options shown so far are varied, with the transformations linked to them also being varied (as much as you can see anyway in the current release). I did spot some bugs with the laptop option too, but I think this will be fixed in time (reviewers help the author and post the bugs on the discussion thread!).

I look forward to the next release.


Review by the_blacksmith
Version reviewed: 0.25.30 on 2016-12-16 01:40:57

0.25.30 - All the errors have been cleaned up, fortunately. Unfortunately, it's still criminally short.

 

0.23.0 - Quick and fun, but I ran into a lot of error messages. In some spots, I'm not sure whether the dialogue was bugged and looping, or simply recycled. The laptop bits in particular need to be debugged, as they can present several options to continue, half a dozen error messages, and multiple paragraphs of disjointed scenes. Still, the writing is good and I hope to see this continued.


Review by Mr_X1
Version reviewed: 0.23.90 on 2016-12-14 11:50:10

some different events happen long the way, but you seem to get the same ending no matter what you do. hope that changes.


Review by sathirran
Version reviewed: 0.23.90 on 2016-12-11 16:24:14

A good start, like everyone else says. Unfortunately, this author has a habit of abandoning projects in as little as 4 days after that "nice start," so I'm not getting my hopes up. I don't expect this project to make it to 2017


Review by Althalus
Version reviewed: 0.23.80 on 2016-12-10 23:21:00

Like what I see so far, some minor coding errors involving the text color among other things, but I'm looking forward to more content!


Review by umlaut928
Version reviewed: 0.23.0 on 2016-12-10 07:29:33

Fun start. I'm not sure if it was intentional or if you accidently left it out: if I lose on the second day, I get injected but  there is no hyperlink to move on with the game


Review by ADIDAS
Version reviewed: 0.23.0 on 2016-12-10 07:23:12

It's off to a good start, noticed once while palying that the code was visible where the author was wanting to shade the lettering a certain color. Other that that it's very sound as is. Keep up the good work, anticipating more.


Review by madmel
Version reviewed: 0.23.0 on 2016-12-10 04:06:11

Nice enough start to a lab type tf fest. The writing is good, but there way to many coding errors.