Please Bark

Author: Ada Shu
Version: 0.12
Last Updated: 2017-03-16 15:10:41


Review by JoeW
Version reviewed: 0.12 on 2017-03-16 21:58:15

 

Update.  The game is better organized but progression from one level to another is very slow.  Only a very few repetitive actions are available. The only changes I see occuring in the text is the descripton of the MC.  Kayla attribute is listed as Kayla/100.  So affection for her doesn't seem to progress.

 

The game can be very good if the progression is faster and more actions with varied progessive text is included. An example would be spying on the couple in the park. At some point if caught and the MC is female enough the couple could ask her to join them or the guy catches the MC and do something to the MC.

 


Review by Chaoseater
Version reviewed: 0.11 on 2017-03-05 17:14:57

What a great game so far and really enjoyed it, i hope new updates and content are coming, keep up the great work!


Review by enterprise2001
Version reviewed: 0.11 on 2017-03-04 16:12:15

I really like where this seems to be going. I hope the developer keeps working on it.

 

Let me just say up front: THANK YOU for making a game where we can choose to stay male. That’s practically non-existant.

 

Aside from the obvious WIP bugs:

- 0.11: We seem to have lost the tavern from a previous version to continue the story.

- Made it to level 2, nothing happened... Was I supposed to get a perk or... anything?

- Can't see our fetish/kink levels like we could in the last version. At least until the writing is finished to be clear what does what to us, that would be helpful.

- I’ve played several hours, and aside from some dreaming as a canine of some type, I don’t seem to be transforming into anything except the male/female swinging. I assume either I missed it or it’s just planned for future releases…?

- 0.11: The random event where you watch the dogs bang seems to be missing?

- 0.11: “Error: cannot execute macro <<display>>: String contains an invalid character” appears on the screen where you see yourself in the puddle and chose to concentrate on masculinity or femininity. I chose masculinity and the dream/changes don’t occur that night like it did in previous versions.

 

The only constructive criticism I can offer is that absolutely EVERYTHING seems to be random events. While randomness is essential to pretty much all modern video gaming, I can’t seem to CHOOSE anything either. Not which kinks I get into, not when I transform, not which jobs I can do, not which dreams I get, NOTHING. I spend most of my time wandering around just trying to get random events to trigger. There should be the option to go looking/trying for certain events.

As of 0.11 the total (very low) randomness remains. There are simply not enough events happening--several game days can go by and nothing is triggered. While we appreciate this is a WIP and there are probably many things to come, for the purpose of testing/debugging/just playing in general please up the rate at which stuff happens or give us the optionto attempt/look for specific events.

 


Review by toofine89
Version reviewed: 0.11 on 2017-02-26 01:44:07

I love so many things about this game.  I like much of the writing.  The transformation is excellent.  The area is fairly well fleshed out despite still being worked on.

 

But the game is so fucking slow.

 

Transforming takes forever.  If you want to transform any sizeablethe only way to really experience it as is right now is to spam those forward and back arrows until you happen upon a transformation scene.

 

Finding new locations takes forver.  On version 0.11 after seeing the last lucid dream that advertised the pub I spent literally 7 days of in game time visiting Old Town from every possible location.  The pub never fucking popped up.  And this is the same with most locations taking forver to appear too.

 

And, finaly, the amount of erotic content is limited.  One thing I've seen in the theater, two or three things walking around, the opening dreams, dreams when you transform in steps, and that's it.  It sounds like a decent amount.  And it is actually an okay amount.  But since there is so much emptyness between these few scenes it feels like they are nothing.


Review by Baylith
Version reviewed: 0.11 on 2017-02-25 03:58:40

As it stands, the tf events are too slow by wide margins, it took till the 30th to get aa boobs. And your placeholder female scene.i think you may not to increase the chances of it happens by like, double.

 

The update didn't advance anything speed wise. The game didn't  even change me past the 2nd female male shift before i got through enough tries to get the old town pub, your current endpoint. I had litterally one event happen on the way there too, just a street blowjob.

Your events dont happen often enough for being impossible to make happen. You need more chance to find events. You obvious have a lot of work in the game, but as a player, i see nothing.


Review by DarcWing21
Version reviewed: 0.09 on 2017-02-11 00:40:10

I got the same Theater bug. It's unlocked but not showing up at all.


Review by Trinox33
Version reviewed: 0.09 on 2017-02-10 18:15:42

I think I found a Bug, I get the notification that the movie theater is open but it doesn't appear in the menu. Help please.


Review by ApplejackShaners
Version reviewed: 0.06 on 2017-02-06 15:05:56

I am really enjoying what is here and can't wait for further updates.


Review by nonenow
Version reviewed: 0.05 on 2017-01-24 00:34:18

I normally don't write reviews, I'm to wordy. I just wanted to say that while there isn't much here yet. I like where it is going the writing is ok, and I hope it continues to update till it has a decent sized amount of content.


Review by zahnrad
Version reviewed: 0.05 on 2017-01-23 08:55:48

I really enjoyed the first pieces of content.

The game itself is well written and I like the plot, but as others mentioned, there have to be more events transforming/corrupting/etc.. in order to make "constant progress". I mean it may be a kind of lifesim, but constant changes make a game more appealing than hours of clicking without effect. I think that increasing the event chance of the existing events wouldn't be a good idea because i guess that you want to add a wider variety of events to the game, which could result in an "event-overload".

Further, there's a bug/whatever at the "showing tits to workers" event.


Hoping for more content.

~zahnrad


Review by Slarkki
Version reviewed: 0.02 on 2017-01-08 22:53:10

I understand it is a Very Early release but for now there is not much to see. The layout looks clean enough but not sure if I can conjure up more praises at the moment. Finding locations seem to have bugs as you find things like 'location3' or such that never actually open up anything even though there are working locations too. There are *fillers* and non-existing events etc. The player status changes *very* rapidly. You eat yourself full and take a shower only to get a bit hungry again. You wake up around maybe 07:00 every morning and you can easily run out of energy around 13:00 by doing almost nothing (walking around exploring for new locations or events). Your hygiene keeps plummeting and you should probably shower at least twice every day making you go through mountains of soap in a flash. In essence nothing feels like working properly right now. I am interested to see how this develops but I'm waiting for at least version 0.1 before I do. I very rarely test these very early releases and this reminds me why. It's way too early to even try to test anything.


Review by SemperVigilatuns
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2017-01-07 01:27:14

Vey well structured for what is there. At this point in time, seeing as the only job I stumbled across only netted you 15$ a turn, I'd consider adding a lazy cheat or something to aff like 100$ a click, since it permits someone to test without feeling as if it is overly tedious. Very descriptive, and plenty of structure, as I said. I noticed there weren't really dead ends, though There are at least two: In inventory, and Stats, there is no return button. The back arrow negates the fact, but in case you ever remove that feature, it might be worth adding a return button to the inventory and stat sheet. Very well done for such an early release.