Please Bark

Author: Ada Shu
Version: 0.11
Last Updated: 2017-02-25 00:44:20


Review by Baylith
Version reviewed: 0.11 on 2017-02-25 03:58:40

As it stands, the tf events are too slow by wide margins, it took till the 30th to get aa boobs. And your placeholder female scene.i think you may not to increase the chances of it happens by like, double.

 

The update didn't advance anything speed wise. The game didn't  even change me past the 2nd female male shift before i got through enough tries to get the old town pub, your current endpoint. I had litterally one event happen on the way there too, just a street blowjob.

Your events dont happen often enough for being impossible to make happen. You need more chance to find events. You obvious have a lot of work in the game, but as a player, i see nothing.


Review by enterprise2001
Version reviewed: 0.09 on 2017-02-18 14:28:18

I really like where this seems to be going. I hope the developer keeps working on it.

 

Let me just say up front: THANK YOU for making a game where we can choose to stay male. That’s practically non-existant.

 

Aside from the obvious WIP bugs:

- We seem to have lost the movie theater and the tavern from the previous version.

- Made it to level 2, nothing happened... Was I supposed to get a perk or... anything?

- Can't see our fetish/kink levels like we could in the last version. At least until the writing is finished to be clear what does what to us, that would be helpful.

- I’ve played several hours, and aside from some dreaming as a canine of some type, I don’t seem to be transforming into anything except the male/female swinging. I assume either I missed it or it’s just planned for future releases…?

 

The only constructive criticism I can offer is that absolutely EVERYTHING seems to be random events. While randomness is essential to pretty much all modern video gaming, I can’t seem to CHOOSE anything either. Not which kinks I get into, not when I transform, not which jobs I can do, not which dreams I get, NOTHING. I spend most of my time wandering around just trying to get random events to trigger. There should be the option to go looking/trying for certain events.


Review by DarcWing21
Version reviewed: 0.09 on 2017-02-11 00:40:10

I got the same Theater bug. It's unlocked but not showing up at all.


Review by Trinox33
Version reviewed: 0.09 on 2017-02-10 18:15:42

I think I found a Bug, I get the notification that the movie theater is open but it doesn't appear in the menu. Help please.


Review by ApplejackShaners
Version reviewed: 0.06 on 2017-02-06 15:05:56

I am really enjoying what is here and can't wait for further updates.


Review by nonenow
Version reviewed: 0.05 on 2017-01-24 00:34:18

I normally don't write reviews, I'm to wordy. I just wanted to say that while there isn't much here yet. I like where it is going the writing is ok, and I hope it continues to update till it has a decent sized amount of content.


Review by zahnrad
Version reviewed: 0.05 on 2017-01-23 08:55:48

I really enjoyed the first pieces of content.

The game itself is well written and I like the plot, but as others mentioned, there have to be more events transforming/corrupting/etc.. in order to make "constant progress". I mean it may be a kind of lifesim, but constant changes make a game more appealing than hours of clicking without effect. I think that increasing the event chance of the existing events wouldn't be a good idea because i guess that you want to add a wider variety of events to the game, which could result in an "event-overload".

Further, there's a bug/whatever at the "showing tits to workers" event.


Hoping for more content.

~zahnrad


Review by JoeW
Version reviewed: 0.03 on 2017-01-12 00:34:06

 

The system seems good and should be stable. With the 0.03 release one can get two jobs but the earnings don't pay the rent. There is not increase in wages as one progress with either.  But the developer knowsthis and lets you keep the money. TF is slow. Twice in the park I found the pond and said I could  go there but the pond never showed up in a list of places to visit.  I usually don't like a lot of random encounter but at this moment the game needs more. Looks like some dream information still needs to be written. But the dreams don't bug the game. if may be good to have place holder locations listed so players knows where the game might go and have the structure of the game in place to find them before coding for them is written. The two people the MC doesn't interact with needs more varied dialog. Maybe they can comment on appearance changes. The mirror suggests finding a gym. I guess that would be in the city.

 

Overall I think this game can be an excellent game once more development is done.

 

PS. Hygiene decay is better but could be slower.  Also sitting on the bench doesn't restore energy as one would think. I haven't figured out a way to drink an energy drink.


Review by Slarkki
Version reviewed: 0.02 on 2017-01-08 22:53:10

I understand it is a Very Early release but for now there is not much to see. The layout looks clean enough but not sure if I can conjure up more praises at the moment. Finding locations seem to have bugs as you find things like 'location3' or such that never actually open up anything even though there are working locations too. There are *fillers* and non-existing events etc. The player status changes *very* rapidly. You eat yourself full and take a shower only to get a bit hungry again. You wake up around maybe 07:00 every morning and you can easily run out of energy around 13:00 by doing almost nothing (walking around exploring for new locations or events). Your hygiene keeps plummeting and you should probably shower at least twice every day making you go through mountains of soap in a flash. In essence nothing feels like working properly right now. I am interested to see how this develops but I'm waiting for at least version 0.1 before I do. I very rarely test these very early releases and this reminds me why. It's way too early to even try to test anything.


Review by SemperVigilatuns
Version reviewed: 0.01 on 2017-01-07 01:27:14

Vey well structured for what is there. At this point in time, seeing as the only job I stumbled across only netted you 15$ a turn, I'd consider adding a lazy cheat or something to aff like 100$ a click, since it permits someone to test without feeling as if it is overly tedious. Very descriptive, and plenty of structure, as I said. I noticed there weren't really dead ends, though There are at least two: In inventory, and Stats, there is no return button. The back arrow negates the fact, but in case you ever remove that feature, it might be worth adding a return button to the inventory and stat sheet. Very well done for such an early release.