Bimbo Mall Battle

Author: Narse
Version: Version 4.25 mark 003
Last Updated: 2014-10-31 23:52:17


Review by xvibex
Version reviewed: Version 4.25 mark 003 on 2015-11-26 13:56:24

Got bored pretty quick. The AI has more than a few advantages, you can't lose them once they decide they want you.

The main reason for this is that AI can take multiple actions in a turn. Where you have to go through a complex and unexplained process and I'm still trying to figure out how to screw someone. As the screw command simply trips the target then demanding you "are not in position" if you use the command again. In doing an action which is not listed in help to kneel/crouch/etc you simply get fucked by the target you tripped in the same turn.

Many of the cloth wearing options inserts in with your 'default clothing' (which you can't remove by the way), some replaces items, some counts with items, some arent even mentioned.

Half the time you can't even tell if shit not working is bad programming, incomplete programming, or isnt even or ever was intentioned to be something.

Its worth maybe 10 minutes of entertainment before the baraging harassment grows stale and prevents you from doing anything.


Review by Nova25
Version reviewed: Version 4.25 mark 003 on 2015-04-24 16:52:34

The '2012 Stablemilk' version is still accessible, and I uploaded a copy of the most recent version (see forum's link)... A temporary measure, I hope.


Review by Baylith
Version reviewed: Version 4.25 mark 003 on 2015-04-08 13:09:50

all downloads nolonger exist or are corrupted, could we getthis fixed, or is this game going to be let go?


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: Version 4.25 mark 001 on 2014-10-31 02:18:41

The 29 Oct 2014 version:

It is running under a new development engine and has a new clothing system. It is currently under testing and most contents are hidden. I wonder what it will become once the rework is done.

 

---------------------------------------

The stable milk version:

This game is additive once you have gotten along with the Inform commands. I find that the game has the highest replayability among other games in TFGamesSite, with Trap Quest and Cursed coming after. It is pretty fast pace before something happens, and takes some time before something REALLY happens. It last longer with more effort you put into it and it is really up to you how long you want it last, say, forever if you really struggle to win.

 

The bad news is that the author mentioned his discountinuous of update to the game. So, no new updates.

 

Th game is open source and the auther mentioned his welcoming of people using the source for a new game so this is a good sample if you want to try out the inform 7 engine.


Review by jamiegurlxoxo
Version reviewed: Jan 3 2012 on 2014-04-22 10:14:27

The game offers arena-style gameplay in which the player battles against NPC's using objects that inflict various transformations.  While I enjoyed the mechanics, I have to agree that the game has little replay value.  Perhaps if there were a clear path to victory or even to a bad end.


Review by vandy12
Version reviewed: Jan 3 2012 on 2013-06-20 05:05:32

Of all the games I lurked about, this one did the most for me.  Great use of grappling and battling NPCs.  The lack of an ending didn't bother me one bit as I don't think people play this particular type of free-roaming game for that purpose.  I have played this for hours and hours.


Review by IshAsh
Version reviewed: Jan 3 2012 on 2013-03-05 23:23:03

Demonstrating an arena style TF Battle Game, BMB offers a solid core for a game, but lacking a storyline and a way to win, it comes up short of being a what I expected for a game.  In fairness, I believe the game creator never intended it to be a finished product, so this is not intended as a slight.  Having several categories of transformation available, and various degress of transformation made this a fun play; however the lack of goals made it quickly become repetitive and diminished replay value for me.  Based on what has been acheived so far, this has generated a great deal of anticipation for an actual game to be made using the mechanics established with BMB, but until then one can only dream of what could have been.


Review by Tinon
Version reviewed: Jan 3 2012 on 2013-02-27 19:03:37

The only Inform game I've enjoyed as of the time this review is written.

Despite it being a rather simple concept the game is huge, and can consume many hours for just exploring all the different places and making it around the vast amount of content.

The game has great replayability, though I've never grasped the winning and losing conditions for the game, and whether it's actually possible to "win" the game?

In its corrent state the game is still only a husk of its potential.


Review by electric indigo
Version reviewed: Jan 3 2012 on 2013-02-19 06:14:53

This is my favorite game on this site. I love tg games & fiction with themes of non consentual tf, defiance, struggle and competitions and there just aren't enough games here like it IMO.

I just hope Narse gets around to coding even half of the ideas mentioned in the BMB thread. Fixing the whole idea of hiding out while hording pearls to reverse changes tactic would be the one thing I would want to see changed most, just for making the game challenging. As it stands, once you play through it a few times and learn how to the game works, it isn't challenging at all and, for me at least, loses some of it's charm.


Review by FlexibleFly
Version reviewed: Jan 3 2012 on 2013-02-05 12:08:18

That game is freaking good! All the work put in it has made one of the better TF game I've ever played, and I've played a lot of them.

Even If I think the AI should be more aggressive, I keep playing this game as soon as I can.

 

Very, very good job to the author!


Review by TheChronoWolf
Version reviewed: Jan 3 2012 on 2013-02-04 03:39:46

This game is really good, in fact so good i decided to write my first review. This game is re-playable yet it still needs a plot or some sorta goal, other than more content this game is great and i believe it has loads of potential.