Student Transfer (Collab VN)

Author: kmalloc
Version: 2.1
Last Updated: 2017-01-10 00:01:38


Review by BerserkerXX
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-03-13 21:26:08

\To fix the display errors on the user end; you can go into \renpy\display\image.py (open with a text editor)
Then change line 696 from "if len(matches) == 1:" to "if len(matches):"

This will cause the engine to pick the first image it found, instead of saying it has multiple choices.
This is not a valid fix for the author; he should get rid of the dupes (which also blow up the filesize).


Review by diggitydog99
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-03-11 17:59:22

First of all, great game, thoroughly enjoyed it as soon as I got to the only completed path.

I just have some advice for anyone picking it up and playing for their first time, show Kiyo the remote control once you get the option, because if you don't the game is full of dead ends. It's unfinished, but the potential really is there and it's a neat little game.

Also - for anyone experiencing errors (in-game errors, not python errors which result in a crash):

Unpack your game from its zip folder and put it on your computer, after which you can run the game as an administrator and it should be devoid of errors. I think (I'm not           sure) that it's a result of the way winRAR works in its file previewer, the game seemingly has 2 files to choose from when displaying certain character images and the result         becomes ambiguous, meaning it does not decide and the program should stop, but there's an error message put in place so that you can keep playing or check details.


Review by satoshi1
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-03-05 19:54:13

I played through most of the game and tried several routes.  To me, it didn't seem to have much content.  There was stuff crossed out, and even with skipping the dialogue, I could get the gist of what is happening.  Suprisingly short, but it is clear that work was put into making this.

 

I would say...  3/5 for enjoyability.

 

 


Review by FinnTheWizard
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-03-02 15:08:15

My personal favourite game on this site so far, Student Transfer is shaping up to be very promising indeed.

While it does have an admittively frusturating amount of crossed-out options of 'Path Under Construction'-style dead-ends, the world and characters it develop are full of potential and really help push this above it's inspiration, Press-Switch, in terms of quality.

You do have to actually have to work a bit; acutally read and think before you come across any real sex scenes, and even then they are fairly infrequent in terms of the game as a whole. 

If I had to have one complaint (other than the fact that lots of the game is still under development) it's that the Female John storyarc (one of, if not the only completed arc I've found) feels somewhat... unfair. Your friend Kiyoshi turns you female, then messes with your mind so you act like his ideal girl. Of course, you can fight against this mental change (Crossplayer Ending), but you can also give in and become Kiyoshi's girlfriend (Jane Doe Ending). The thing is, usually in stories messing with peoples' minds to your own personal gain usually isn't considered a good thing to do. And, if you think about it, Kiyoshi just tried to kill off his best friend and replace them with a girl who has no choice but to act to his every wish.

That just sounds... wrong. I understand that life isn't fair, but... You'd think John would at least think about taking back the remote and undoing that mental change, or else doing something to have Kiyoshi face karma.

I don't know; just a minor thing that bugged me.

Reguardless, this game, at the state it's in, is absolutely overflowing with potential, and I'm looking forward to where the writers go with it next.

The artwork is lovely, the music is often well-placed, and the story can be incredibly clever and ingenuitive.

If you enjoyed Press-Switch, or if you just enjoy a good transformation storyline, then I highly reccomend this game.


Review by JuanCena
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-02-16 20:41:17

Can't wait for 3.0!!!


Review by maria94
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-02-10 13:10:53

i just started to play and it gives me continuous errors and can't play it


Review by AnAsianToaster
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-01-20 07:18:11

On the whole, this game is pretty good, but I feel like the Connie ending deserves some attention in istelf. There's no real reason why the situation at the end of the Connie route can't be talked out, but you are given two hard opposing options, neither of which are satisfying in the slightest, when all I want to do is continue the conversation. It feels like the writer didn't know how to naturally get the story to this point, so they just had to force it. The fact that the writer actually acknowledges how bad this is afterwards doesn't make it any better. Hopefully an update can make it possible to resolve this situation in a more satisfying manner, or at least let the conversation play out fully before being given a choice.


Review by TheImmortal13
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-01-11 19:20:47

This some quality work guys keep it up. One of my fovarite on this site, can't way for the next update.

 

@cobaltjohnny: I had the same issue when I executed the StudentTransfer excutable at the root of the directory. Assuming you are on windows, if you go in the \lib\windows-i686 directory there is another StudentTransfer executable there that works just fine.


Review by cobaltjohnny
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-01-10 18:45:20

First than anything, thanks for uploading so sson since the last one. I'm sure i'm not the only one that apreciates this.

But i have been having some problems with this last version and wanted to know if ther'es a way to fix it or if it needs repairs:

I downloaded the Windows and Linux mirror from mediafire, everyhing right until there. The problem is that the game keeps stopping because "An exception has ocurred" and it complains about the image etiquettes sayig things like ´´showing "john" i s too ambiguous, possible images are john,a_0 and jonh,a_0"; And even if it doesn't forbids me to keep reading it surely cuts the experience. I hope it's possible get this fixed whenever possible. Thanks


Review by wickedmadman
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-01-10 17:39:10

The person who made this should really do a patreon. I would definitly fund this game. This is quality work. Update: Im so happy that this is still beign updated.


Review by AnnonMist
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-01-10 13:32:18

Occasionally on the Jan 9 update, I'll get exceptions for the image path system leading to just about every instance of retrieving certain characters with an error being thrown. (ex. Exception: Showing 'katrina' is ambiguous, possible images include: katrina a_0, katrina a_0) I messed around a bit with permissions and that might have helped. 

That being said, this is a wonderful game that I truly enjoy. It looks like only a few endings are available, but I highly reccomend it nonetheless. One of the cutest games on the site to still feature XXX content. 


Review by Kalan
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-01-10 12:42:36

The game is pretty sweet! But you shouldn't have stolen that music from Kerbal Space Program. Please change it before the right person notices it.


Review by EzioAzrael
Version reviewed: 2.1 on 2017-01-10 00:25:38

Great content and anamazingly short gap of 9 days betweenupdates on december 31st 2016 and january 9th 2017. I can't wait for the next full update and long for the day that this is completed/as big as a full game if kmalloc just keeps on adding to the game! See you guys at the next update!! :D


Review by Nightshroud
Version reviewed: 2.0 on 2017-01-07 16:16:03

Loving it so far, impatiently looking forward to the missing routes! :D


Review by Blizzard
Version reviewed: 2.0 on 2017-01-06 21:52:06

disregard previous review about archive problems, used 4 shared version and everything worked. Thanks for updating!


Review by nmslhjyz
Version reviewed: 2.0 on 2017-01-04 21:49:36

Amazing,game,but is there some routes in version1.4 been cancled? I. can't find the,swimming team route in version 2.0


Review by scoolharis
Version reviewed: 2.0 on 2016-12-31 23:06:06

Thanks For Updating It XD


Review by Ouroborus
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2016-11-07 21:45:31

I really, really enjoyed this game, mostly because I enjoyed the characters and liked seeing how they all interacted in various storylines, and felt like they all had good personalities. The stories felt varied and interesting though the DnD path is definetely underdeveloped, and I especially enjoyed the subtle changes in the main character's thoughts and actions. All in all, I'm really hoping for more content, as I felt genuinely dissappointed every time I hit an "end of content" screen.


Review by FrozenHeart
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2016-10-23 01:28:43

Really enjoyed this, good writing and just solid fun throughout. Hopefully it gets an update as there are a lot dead-ends in the current version that promise a lot more content than there actually is (as far as I could tell the "DnD" side of the game has no endings as of yet, while the "crop circles" one has three). But what's there is very good, definitely worth checking out if it ticks any of your boxes. 


Review by fyfy
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2016-08-29 18:55:50

Is this still being worked on?


Review by IAmAHuman
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2016-07-11 12:45:25

Well. I wasn't sure what to expect with this game, but nevertheless my expectations were blown out of the seas. 

 

The writing I can actually see working all on it's own! I mean, the game's not super sex-based anyway, so that's probably not too much of a relevation, but still. The characters are pretty well relealized and likeable, and they all bounce off of each other in an pretty entertaining way. I can care about all these guys, sympathize with them, and worry about them. Writing is pretty solid all around.

 

And... well, since it's a visual novel, that's mostly were the analysis stops. But there's still the sexy bits.

 

So far, there's only about 3 or 4 erotic scenes throughout all the current pathways, half of them being F-Self. They are not bad at all. They are arousing, as long as you can accept your imagination doing some heavy lifting. The CG picture in the scenes are good and saucy, mind you, but note the singular tense. Yeah, it's just one image that slightly updates.* Since this game isn't principly about the sex scenes, judging by the long distance between them, the creators are probably sastified with that, so don't hold your breath for that to change. I personally would love to see multiple images for sex scenes like X-Change or any hentai game really, but that's on them. And fear not, the text itself is descriptive and sizziling enough to be enough to get your stick (or cavity) off (at least it was for me), so if you're for that, you're fine.

 

...I wrote more about the sex than the writing, which at this stage in development, is really more the heart of the game, is a joy, and worth going through the gate for. That is depressing.

 

With this version, I was only able to reach three endings and end five different pathways (and I mean the most literal definition of the word "different" for two of those). I am fairly confident in those numbers, but it's always possible I blacked out for mysterious reasons and missed something. There is a lot of choices that are crossed out and lead to a "Pathway currently under construction" message, and the other pathways will eventually run and smash into that same message. There is clearly a lot of content to be worked on for the future, and while what's here is great, that might turn you off. But those pathways are well writen and a lotta fun which some sexy bonuses, so I definitely say it's worth downloading right now. Sides, It's free. You only have time to lose.

 

This visual novel is a blast right now, and I can't wait for future versions and future content. Well done, kmalloc and crew.

 

*For 100% honesty, the naughty bits are censored, but this came out of Japan, and if they weren't, the devs would be facing jail time. So, sadly, that has to be.


Review by WolveNZ
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2016-06-12 04:17:19

Just Wow, this game is pretty damned good.

Looked pretty smutty at first, then came the whole plot and I though it was gonna be pretty tiresom.

 

But, then it ended up pretty damned good


Review by RM750
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2016-04-04 19:24:50

I don't typically enjoy VN's, but this was really, really good. Highly recommend playing it. The only thing I'm sad about is how many paths are teased but aren't done. 


Review by yaryaryar
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2016-04-03 08:50:17

Okay, am I going crazy, or is this Press Switch 2.0 with the underage sister and friend changed to be more mature?

Not complaining, but I'm having a serious deja vu here and I was wondering if anyone can confirm or deny XD

Also the mom is a teacher instead of an executive...I think?

Either way, the game is fantastic. Love the choices and mc/swap content.

Wait...maybe I just played both and got them mixedup ._.

Anyhoo, these ren'py games are the tits, keep up the good work!


Review by TheJungler
Version reviewed: 2.0 on 2016-04-01 19:46:32

Really enjoyed playing the game sofar. I just hope that some time soon there will be an update to this :D i hope that the version 2.0 RAGS version is really only a joke...


Review by Para
Version reviewed: 2.0 on 2016-04-01 10:46:25

To be honest, I was on the fence regarding this game. The reviews were stellar, the forum thread was exploding with users praising the writing/the art/the story, people were treating it as the best thing since sliced bread. Yet, on some level, it never "clicked" for me. The biggest problem was the story. I just felt it was stuff  I had seen in about 20 other games who handlet it way better than this one.

Now, with the April 1st, 2016 version, this has changed.

The new branch added in this update is just so much better than the previous ones, it's not even funny. It feels new, it feels fresh, the characters are no longer shallow cardboard cutouts and the story takes so many unexpected twists and turns I had to take several pauses just to think and to process the strokes of pure genius I had just witnessed.

I don't know who the new writer is, but in my eyes, he has pushed this project to at least an 11/10.

This now is an absolute must-play, and whoever hasn't downloaded it yet is seriously missing out.


Review by ColonelSawyer
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2015-12-12 16:02:56

The Artstyle is very nice, the story is not too long, sadly most paths arent finished yet but there are some nice endings. Just dont expect you can change every body at any time, its all story driven and that is good because the story is...well interesting (at least i enjoyed it)


Review by Aiaelle
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2015-12-03 04:48:52

Hey there ! 

 

I Really really like this game so far ! I like the idea of yours, that u get a totally other path with each way u decide. The Path with Sayaka (alien) is at the moment the best for me. It definitly needs to go on ! 
One think i rather dislike, is the fact, that it will be just Implied rape, not exactly rape. I'm kinda fan with it, something like the girls of the school are kinda sick of her and decide to teach her a lesson, y'know what i mean :D ? But ofc, its just Implied... i wouldnt much read of the real interesting thing of it *laugh*. 

I didnt end every path right at this moment, but if this path would be go on like this, i would love to wait for updates ! I love forced things :P 

Well, great job ! Totally worth it the time i played it, kinda 4 houres already. Don't get to exhausted ! Go on ! U rly do a big great awesome job with it.

in love, 

your Aiaelle <3


Review by Tinn
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2015-11-20 10:21:36

Heh, I don't check the site for a few months, and something like this pops up.

This game gets a thumbs up from me. The production values are pretty high, the art fits well with the subject matter, there's enough twists and turns in the writing to keep things from getting too predictable, and there's definitely meaningful choices to be made. Patch releases are rolling out frequently enough that I doubt we'll need to worry about bugs or grammar and spelling mistakes. There are already a few endings in place, and while a few of these are unpleasant "Bad Ends," they're never arbitrary and untelegraphed; They always feel like a logical extension of the players' choices up until that point.

The game is quite up-front about being inspired by Press Switch, and that's OK! We need more VNs on here, and Press Switch is a pretty good lead to follow. Players familiar with that game will definitely notice its influence on this one, but Student Transfer contains enough new ideas to be original in its own right.

As much as I'd like to end it there, this woudn't be a proper review if I was entirely positive, and there are a couple of points on which I think this game could improve. The first of them is the animation. Not that the animation is bad, exactly, it's just that - well, animations of events sometimes occur a click or two after or before the text that describes the event appears on screen. Not always, mind you, but it's noticable when it happens.

The other thing I worry about when it comes to this game is that it uses art assets from other games. Not that I think the copyright is going to be a major issue; This is, after all, a not-for-profit game. It's just that, while it's nice to have art done by professionals, the fact that those professionals aren't on hand to make new art means that getting new assets is going to be tricky. I don't know if there's any solution to this problem - but I do worry that it will frustrate authors wanting to add content that's not supported by the available assets. Yuri-ish developments, for example. I guess I'll have to wait and see what happens.

All that being said, the really interesting thing about this title is that it's a collaboration. As of the time of writing, the credits list no fewer than nine contributing writers, and that number's just going to grow as time goes on. Each of these writers has nearly-complete discretionary power within the branches they contribute, and the result of that is already clear: Variety. Besides the posession-and-mind-control and sneaking-into-locker-room shenanigans that we all knew to expect, there's also a ghost story-cum-murder mystery, the lead-in to an Ah! Megami-sama-esque arc, a bizarre space opera war story easter egg - and that's just what I can remember off the top of my head. Despite each branch being so different from the others, each somehow manages to work, without the necessary differences in tone getting too jarring* - and the diversity on offer means that the branches never start to seem too same-y.

As far as I'm aware, a collaboration of this type and scale is a new phenomenon on this site - but judging from how well it's gone so far, I can't help but think it's going to work well.

 

* Except in the space opera one, but I'm pretty sure that was deliberate.


Review by otakusama
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2015-11-18 21:29:07

Please, sir, I want some more....

This game is amazingly done, with much potential to grow. I can't wait see where the D&D paths lead. Perhaps some more body modification options would also be possible, even though you're using stock figures. I'm sure if you someone to, there are more than a few people in thd forums who can edit the images. Also the frequency of updates is nothing short of incredible. At this rate, Student Transfer may even outshine the famous Press-Switch. Please keep it up. We need more games like this on this site.


Review by FollowBob
Version reviewed: 1.4 on 2015-11-16 10:56:06

Simply amazing work.

In a forum where the vast majority of games run on a very few engines, and gameplay often is medocre compared to the story its refresing to see a true interactive story, and even more amazing to see it truly cross platform. Not all content is likely to be everyones cup of tea, but the diversity is promised by the uncompleted paths, and there is already a couple of very solid endings you can play all the way through to. I also like that the creator has managed to avoid lots of shorter "bad" choice dead ends that plauge so many stories of this format, although a asterics next to choice to indicate what paths did not lead to an end yet would prevent needing to back away from the "under construction" screens. I'm really looking forwards to more work on the "D&D club" path as it feels to me to be the branching ponit between two almost entirely differnet interactive stories which share common characters and setting, which I think is very cool, especally since the other path already has a ending with substaintual gameplay.


Spelling and grammar are good enough your not going to notice it unless your extremely fussy, and although I did find myself skim reading one or two pages of fairly predicable text honestly pacing does better than many large interactive stories. If I had one grip with the game system used its the music... if you read everything carefully its repeditive and annoying, if you make choces quickly it appears, disaperes and changes randomly\upbruptly so doesn't add much either way. On the other hand due to the otherwise limited audio feautred in this platform of game music is needed or it feels very empty. Otherwise I feel that the incomplete nature of this game is all that keeps it being as good as many paid titles, and given how far (and how quickly) this has moved from version 1.0 even that is rapidly changing. So when all is said and done, exellent work, I certainly look forwards to future updates.


Review by sarachan
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-15 08:25:52

I just finished unlocking every ending in the game and hitting ever closed path. While this games press-switch inspartion is worn on it's sleve it totally stands on it's own. The game is charming the characters while maybe not stand out are almost all likeable and the only not likeable ones are intended to be that way. Only one rapey path is possible, and I do give it wag of the finger for that since while kinda obvious could be an honest mistake of the player and it results in some stuff that is rather gross and could we worse for people who are even more senstive to that.

 

The game having a lot of potential paths is awesome but since so many cut off really i'm just judging by potential for a lot of them. The game could benfit from a few more points where choices can be made just to give a bit more interaction but with how many paths are planend i'd rather see more potential be filled. 

 

Spoiler Section 

Alright so onto spoilers since that is a thing that should be talked about. Personally I really enjoyed the idea behind the path of turning into the mean girl but it seemed odd for the character who did it to me and there was almost no interaction in it. The only real finished paths all involve you being forced to deal with a personality change and I love personality changes but it's a shame that at least one path that maybe had the character deal with them better or something wasn't unlocked. I don't like that on the remote path if you go the day without doing anything you get some kind of odd ending since I felt like maybe I would tell my female best friend or something since she is more trustworthy then Kiy. 

 

Spoilers Over

Overall, I find the game a lot of fun and it really isn't even problmatic in a lot of ways if your a fetishy feminist like me. I really enjoy the game as a whole and I can't wait for the next update. 


Review by Jet7
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-15 04:32:19

 Great! Completed all the routes. The Mina (twins) and Sayka (beauty) ones are especially impressive. Half-naked women with enlarged breasts are a letdown, but it's ren'ry. Guess, there aren't that many alternatives. Then again, next to nil sex scenes - nice! Also, the plot has originally noth to do with gb, since MC gets cosmic powers. But being a moron of galactic proportions, and telling everyone possible about those powers, he manages to get stuck in different bodies anyway lol. Personally, I'd prefer a relatively intelligent MC with much more limited powers.

 I don't think, this game will ever get finished. So many options, it's Zetsub syndrome all over again.


Review by Excrucio
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-14 04:45:48

Really like it so far so i hope there will be more additions (more uppdates), especially on 3 paths the teatcher, magic part and the principle paths :D

 

10/10 :D


Review by Lazershockz
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-12 02:24:39

Best game ever 10/10 IGN


Review by happyatronach
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-11 15:33:09
Pretty good, but suffers from the same problem Press-Switch had; too many unfinished routes that will never actually be finished.

Review by bigbangdoctor
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-11 07:13:34

I feel like this games problem is also what potencially can be its main strengh. Its got to many possibilities layed out.

Out of the content presently in the game, most of it is introding a large number of characters, and not even in a particularly natural way. It feels like its listing to you all the characters that will in the future be paths. But especially cosidering you cant actually have any prolonged experiences with all but maybe 5 of them, it makes it really awkward.

This is ofcourse an effect of the collaboration aspect, since unlike Press-Switch, this game is being made by many people and subsiquentally, each person has their list of characters and fetishes they want to squeeze in.

What might have been a good idea would have been to limit things down so that all of it wasnt presented at once. At the very begining of the game, there are two options presented to you, go down the fantasy path or the sci-fi path, and although only the Sci-Fi path has a substancial amount of content, I think the first day should be cut down and focus on helping people make that firt desision, by introducing the main group of freinds that hinge on the desision, and maybe also the other few KEY characters that will likely be important to many, many paths (your sister and that teacher for example).

This is also shown in the one path that is complete. It takes ages for the meat of that path to show, and there isnt even anything really interesting inbewtween. The conflict in the Jane path isnt the most interesting in the world, and I was honestly just slugging through it to reach the genderbend. Notably, there werent even that many choices until you get to the genderbend, whitch means it not likely to diverge much either.

But, as I said its failier is also its strengh. Once there is enough content that relativly, the introduction  doesnt take up much time, and enough paths are openened up that you can actually go down each possibility, it will be much better.

luckily, the collaboration aspect also means that different writers will eventually be used, and subsiquentally, we will get a varioty of content, whitch a good part of it should be good. And since its a collaboration, unlike Press-Switch, its likely this gae will have more frequent updates.

None the less, if it would be possible, please try and cut down the introduction a bit. Especially the parts that feel really slapped in there like the reference to the swimming girl even though she isnt even in the class. I mean, that could easily be saved fr when you would meet her for paths that have her in it.


Review by Samify
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-11 02:06:03

Alfred Hitchcock has been quoted as saying that "drama is life with the dull parts cut out". In contrast, the story of this game is life with all the meaningful parts cut out, and almost nothing but the dull parts left in.

It's a choose-your-own-adventure-style text story, with anime-style depictions of the locations and characters. The art is of high quality, and the developers have clearly poured a huge amount of time into building the world and crafting the story.

But it's beyond me why the developers have chosen to put so much energy into creating a story that's so shallow. The transformation content that's in it is fine; it's sexy and whatever - but a huge amount of time is spent on establishing the setting and characters (we're introduced to around 20 named characters, one after the other, before we're given the opportunity to make our first choice of the game), and none of those characters are remotely interesting, or feel at all like full, real human beings. No one seems to driven by anything but the most superficial of motivations; there's no indication that there's anything deeper beneath the surface; and everyone's lives are filled with banality.

I'm not saying that sexual transformation games need to have a lot of character depth. Most games on this site (with the notable exception of tufty's incredible The Weekend) represent transformation in a highly fetishized manner, with the characters that undergo those transformations mostly only thinking about and dealing with those transformations, and not much else. And that's totally fine. This is site that's focused on approaching that subject-matter in fetishistic manner, after all, so that's totally appropriate, and serves the purposes of those games. But even the main characters in JoeForest's highly-fetishized The Collar or karen's highly-fetishized Booth Babe feel far deeper and more full than anyone in this game. This game spends a huge amount of time on content that is neither fetishistic nor deep in any way. It's hard to see how this content could be valuable or interesting to anyone.

From the large number of likes this game has received, it's clearly appealing to many people, but it's difficult for me to understand the appeal myself.


Review by danceofmany
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-10 13:54:13

It's interesting so far. Since it's on Ren'py I was wondering if a version for Android could be done too, would be nice to have on the tablet.


Review by JonesI
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-10 03:56:16

This game is looking good so far and it has so much potential into it. It's similar to Press Switch but has enough originality to make it stand out. I like how it has lots of humour to it.

One downside is that so far all paths tend to end quite fast. I don't know what the future plans are, but it would be nice to have paths that last more than a week. The characters are taken from different games, but, apart from a few exceptions, they match each other in graphic style so it's not an issue.

Some of the sex scenes could use more text to them though; for example when first having sex as Jane.

 

Keep up the good work.


Review by Erthos
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-10 00:46:26

Absolutely worth the wait, can't wait for any future updates. The Sci-fi path especially is pretty great.


Review by augustus63
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-09 17:40:28

Version 1 of this collab game is what appears to be the start of a great game however there are a few things that feel a bit odd such as the longest branch, so far, I found was a possession of a girl, who quite literally was not mentioned at all before the choice of who you want to possess, this was odd, and, while I understand that from the MC point of view he may not want to possess his friends(one of whom was the other choice), I am certain there are better ways of doing this such as before choosing who you want to possess and a choice of, do you want to possess(I am using that word way to much) one of your friends or a classmate, and then give description before the choice, this would help the plot flow better and give more possible branch points for later if wanted. There are a few other places in the game where one can see where the pieces don’t fit together quite right but the game has been made to give the writers freedom while not allowing the side plots to go wild, the magic and sci-fi sides both have the same location and plot points like Yui rant about being late, I feared that the magic route would be getting sucked into another word or something at which point there would be no point in have one game for two completely different plots. All in all this what appears to be the start of a great game that has the potential to be one of the best on this site, one which I will be watching carefully.


Review by rudeawaken
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-09 14:20:04

Absolutely amazing start i cant wait for more !!!


Review by Trebor3
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-09 14:09:13

A great start to a what looks like a very ambitous project.

Still unfinished but definitely one to watch.

 

Currently there only seems to be one main story arc, and the lack of options hampers it a bit.


Review by Hikikomori
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-09 10:30:50

Awesome game! Totally loving this! 

Can't wait for the Sayaka and Yui stories to be completed as well as the twins.

Hopefully this game does not die~


Review by Syssiah
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-09 04:52:59

Fantastic game and work !

 

I'm totally impressed and enthusiastic to see more.

Continue pleaaaase :)


Review by pyro000
Version reviewed: 1.3 on 2015-11-09 03:17:39

Its still pretty early on, but I have already gone through what I expect is all of the current content, and I must say, I love it you guys. Keep up the good work! The music and images are from other games, makes sense, but you chose fairly well and they all have a smimilar style, so kudos on that. I really liked the twins route, And look forward to seeing more Katrina.

There are some bugs here and there, but they are minor and forgivable. Especially the swiftness they are being patched. Between my gaming session and this review, another path was released. Enjoy the current content and look forward to seeing more.

 

PS. Looking forward to more magic content, I wass hoping to see D&D girls or mentioned busty elves~


Review by Alxariam
Version reviewed: 1.2 on 2015-11-08 23:36:54

This is awesome! The routes already in-game are good (love the twins route), but what I truly admire is the framework you've laid down. It'll be easy to add more in future updates and have it all flow very nicely. Looking forward to more!


Review by ajunkie13
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2015-11-08 20:47:07

Fantasic so far. IMO it truly looks like a worthy successor to Press Switch.


Review by tivanenk
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2015-11-08 11:27:31

I have been waiting for this game for months! And after all that time, it lived up to its hype. If you want to play a game that is similar to the legendary Press-Switch, try this one out, you won't be disappointed.


Review by Rainbow_ Stalin
Version reviewed: 1.0 on 2015-11-08 10:16:25

This really seems like an interesting game. It's different from most of the other games you find here. The Anime style is maybe not for everybody but I liked it. Currently there is still construction to do but
I am really looking forward for them.

Good job!