Psychic Private Eye

Author: sanjafeth
Version: 0.93 to 0.94 Top Up Update
Last Updated: 2017-03-27 20:30:27


Review by JoshuDaBest
Version reviewed: 0.93 to 0.94 Top Up Update on 2017-07-17 09:59:45

I can't recommend this game enough. There's a lot of content to go around, some interesting game mechanics, the images are phenomenal and the story is much more interesting than I was expecting. Definitely one of my favourite AIF games around!

The dream sections are easily the highlight of the game, and the gender transformation is a nice bonus as well. If you are still planning to do a sequel or a second chapter, I would only suggest that you keep these two features included when you make it, and maybe add more dream scenes. Keeping in the animal transormation stuff would be nice as well, maybe riding the mind of an insect or something so you can spy on people? Just a thought :)

My only cons are that there are a fair few spelling and grammar mistakes, but it doesn't really detract from the experience. Just something that bugs me a little bit.

Overall, you've done a phenomenal job on this game, and I can't wait to see what you do next. Keep up the good work!

Note: A few people are saying that they experienced bugs that made the game unplayable. I didn't find any of these, and I'm fairly sure I've seen maybe 95% of this game's scenes. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯


Review by Kasaix
Version reviewed: 0.93 to 0.94 Top Up Update on 2017-05-08 15:02:19

It looks cool so far. There's potential here.


Review by Klotidlak
Version reviewed: 0.93 to 0.94 Top Up Update on 2017-04-15 08:11:33

Enjoyable. Story could do with some improvements and completing the story lines. One of the good games on the site, and I can recommend it.

Turtle is indeed classified as reptile, not amphibian as I thought.


Review by a001bcde
Version reviewed: 0.93 to 0.94 Top Up Update on 2017-03-31 13:46:54

Hello.

Great game but unplayable, every time i reach the 3 or 4 dream thear is no choice :-(


Review by qtdrink21
Version reviewed: 0.93 to 0.94 Top Up Update on 2017-03-28 21:32:54

I cant seem to use my powers in the gym, how do I do that?


Review by The2ndPossum
Version reviewed: 0.85 FULL update on 2017-02-26 22:20:47

This game is great, animal content is hot and I would like to see it expanded upon a little bit, also I wish you didn't lose access to it later in the game. The story is fun and doesn't get too tiresome (I often get bored with the super in depth stories often found here), the first person experiences from other people's point of view is hot and fun. Mental changes as a result of viewing the world from other people's views could potentially be expanded on a bit to make it better. Overall, probably one of my favourites at the moment.


Review by asheevee
Version reviewed: 0.80 FULL update on 2017-02-10 20:56:46

Too many pictures.


Review by CourtneyHC
Version reviewed: 0.80 FULL update on 2017-01-07 12:05:33

This is a great game with a lot of perfectly chosen erotic imagery and an interesting psychic mechanic. I found myself eager to explore every nook and cranny.

A few comments (NOTE: these are for 0.79, so some may be fixed, and there are spoilers here):


Review by maria94
Version reviewed: 0.79 FULL update on 2017-01-07 04:29:51

i'm trying to play the 0.79 but there is a moment when i go to sleep and when he wake up doesn't appear any option to continue


Review by Greyfur
Version reviewed: 0.78 FULL update on 2017-01-04 19:52:57

I like this game pretty much, yet I was a little disappointed, that you can't actually do more with the animals - I mean... if being a girl changes your body, I would like to see changing to an animal eventually have transformative effects to you as well - maybe partial, if you would not stop, then full bad end. And I would definitelly like to see more animals included.

 

I have played the game a few times now, and at some point the game comes to a dead end, where I dream, get breasts and suddenly there is no way to continue, missing any links - is this just the end of content, or a bug?


Review by navigator_dan
Version reviewed: 0.78 FULL update on 2017-01-03 08:04:11

Good game and very promising in its development.

Last updates resolved many issues reported earlier.


Review by Maimai
Version reviewed: 0.73 on 2016-12-30 18:15:43

There is a lot of potential in this game, however, the mechanics can at times feel like a chore. 

 

I have updated this review as it was unfair to the game since there is a bug with the 0.73 that makes you unable to progress.


Review by Joe Steel
Version reviewed: 0.72 (requires image folder from 0.71) on 2016-12-21 00:08:30

This is a great concept for a game, but it isn't clear that this is a great game.  I have played it for an hour or so, but remain puzzled by what I am supposed to do or how to do it.  The mechanics are pretty straight-forward but the level of the "balancing act" proclaimed in the desciption is not.  Should I, as the player, be concerned about "moderate brain activity" or not?  Does having brain activity advance or retard the story?  When, and how often, should I consult the gypsy? Is having my friends turn against me advancing, or retarding, the story?

I just don't get any sense of accomplishment out of my actions in this game.  I recommend giving it a pass untill further developed.


Review by fantasy17502
Version reviewed: 0.72 on 2016-12-17 14:59:41

This game is very good. Please keep up the good work.


Review by bsharp
Version reviewed: 0.72 on 2016-12-16 09:06:03

I like this game.  The writing is good and pictures/clips add greatly to the story.  As stated in a previous review, be sure to install version 0.71 first.  0.72 does not have pictures.  I am grateful for the 'back' button and plenty of save slots.  At this point (about an hour into my first playthrough) I'm not sure if I'm hitting the end of current content, or if I've made some bad choice along the way, but no matter what I do, my brain is fried.  When I go to bed, everything is fine, I skip the dream, and yet I wake up with a fried brain.  I learned to use narc to control brain activity and then eat to control narc effects, but now something else is killing me.

I like the gradual approach to developing psychic abilities and I look forward to seeing how the author will implement more advanced ability.  Why is the mugger even in the game?  So far, I can get rid of him every time by firing some warning shots, but what's the point?  Just a technical demonstration that will (later) include more interesting encounters?  Or, will the PC's psychic ability advance to the point where he has other options?  Hmmm.  Time for another playthrough.


Review by Anon21
Version reviewed: 0.72 on 2016-12-16 05:50:46

The 0.71 version download link contains the images. You need to download that first then copy the 0.72 version over the html file.


Review by torm08
Version reviewed: 0.71 on 2016-12-15 04:48:11

Some great writing and there is at the core of the game something interesting but after a number of play throughs I think that there is far too much chance of random bad ends that you can not avoid especially the mugger. Also it is practically impossible to know where you are supposed to go and what you are supposed to do leaving you to randomly walk around and hope that one of the options you have clicked before leads to something new. Gets very frustrating very quickly and must admit caused me to give it up as a bad go. Sorry. Try giving more information or adding a hint panel at the side. People need a little more hand holding than you are giving them.