An Unexpected New Life

Author: WhiteFireDaemon
Version: 0.2.1
Last Updated: 2018-05-14 15:08:16


Review by Immoral
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2018-05-15 16:30:47

While there isn't much content, it is fairly well written.

I hope that there will be images added in the near future.


Review by spaceranger123
Version reviewed: 0.2.1 on 2018-05-14 15:45:34

great text! neeeds photos!


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2018-03-26 21:35:32

I usually do not like linear story on this site. If I need to read a story, I would go an find one in some online story library. TF Game Site is for games, or cyoa as a minimum req.

That said, I was pretty amazed with this one. While I knew that the theme was pretty railed, it did offer some kind of variety to make it interesting. The characters were pretty real, making people easy to relate to them. There was no images. I think it is an upside because images limit your imagination. The character setup at the very beginning did build up a bit of an image of the characters in my head and it really helped.

As a conclusion, I think this one is a good read if you are into slow reluntant MtF. I would definitely come back to this one.


Review by Jindary
Version reviewed: 0.2.0 on 2018-03-26 11:42:22

Not a bad start.  A couple misspellings and the issue with your she-male friend being refered to as a him  and also the she-male friend had to look up on youtube about m2f transformation.  Small things but it's early in the story.

 

This is a really good start to a story I hope continues


Review by HDGoat
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2018-02-26 01:41:29

First idea comes to your head why play something like this: get general idea what people go for, but for me I find transformative games boring unless you had tentacle arms but since there are none those things...you don't earn or accidently step on something and wake up next morning your body is transformed, Your given them by your derranged demented mother which by way you make seem like only option is go with crazy plan staying in her house or leaving why not go in your best friends house that seems logical in my own defense here. Your mom is moving on I find no point staying with lunatic(who believes in perfection) who thinks its high time you move out. You know what all things you did for that cow its time to repay her in kind there something wrong with your story there is no:

 

Revenge: if you were guy you portray revenge the whole 9 miles of it...agenda the whole I hate you bitch and kill the lover. Drop them at bottom of lake.

 

Revenge option 2 is like where he could hack into fiance corporate and get his ass tranferred and demoted and disapeared...not that I saying to do it but, other idea is dominate the mom or bimboficate her

 

I am not sure if you have that in works you say you do but I starting feel skeptical about whole dominate part...if this game anything like x-change I going quit playing because I heard dirty rumor and then actually seen written review that the game sucked.

 

Yes there is this:

Plenty of transformation options

Rejection from mom dearest

Scenes from friend that needs to upgraded just tad, if you make friend "girl" or female she still considered a man or him.

I had idea why not give wizard or robot sort theme in this game you summon succubus to devour fiance there you go.

if it was robot theme world you could modify by electro shock therapy...and transform fiance into whatever you want. Only problem is if he guy he can be cow...supply you with nutrients every morning kind fits the freaking transformative theme. Woman I was thinking something little more of ant or make into robot you re-program to make you coffee every morning...

Need more characters I think seems too short to call it real game feels more like short.

 

 


Review by genericuser
Version reviewed: 0.1.1 on 2018-01-07 19:07:38

Relatively linear story thus far with a solid start. Good writing and a lot of potential  if more is added.


Review by Zer0zero
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2017-10-14 15:04:00

Not a bad start.  The writing is pretty good.  There are some obviously glaring issues though that need to be addressed to keep the story going without pulling you from mentally from the scene to correct them in your head:

 

 

Keep up the good work!


Review by MandyZane
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2017-10-13 11:32:27

A fun, linear sissy story where your choices effect either your circumstances or the rest of your player's life.

You'll know when you've chosen to end the story (bad end) when you start reading about your "happy ever after". Jumping forward in time, describing the events of the game as past life experiences leading you up to modern day, the author creates a sense of loss. Of lost time, lost victory, or of lost opportunities is left up to the player to determine. Maybe normal isn't what I wanted... 

 Chances are, if you're playing this game, you'll take the supernatural ability of going back to "start" and making different, and more fun, choices with your life. 


Review by exprmntle
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2017-10-13 10:28:00

OK, for an alpha-stage game, this one has good writing and a clear narrative arc.  It shows promise and it certainly has plenty of kinky implications.

However, I have two serious problems.  One, the choices the MC makes seem to merely lead to game over situations, as opposed to creating new decision trees.  Two, the plotline moves really fast.  There's no discovery, there's no character change, per se.  The game really ought to include some ways of moving toward the final objective that involve resistance and should include interactions with the other characters that allow for more discoveries and scenes than presently exist. 

I'm happy to subscribe for updates!  Let's hope they come soon and regularly!


Review by Brigantrino
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2017-10-12 16:29:18

So far the choices only get you a Game Over , some images would be good ,also this [You are 1 years old and a student in high school] the age setting is hillarious ,had a few good laughs when I saw it .This one reminds me of Perverted Education.I look foward to see how the story unfolds with the next update.


Review by jim666
Version reviewed: 0.1.0 on 2017-10-12 15:06:03

You might be planning on adding it later as a twist or something, if so then disregard my comment. I don't understand the mothers motivation. It is fustrating when a charicter acts irrationaly and no story reason is givin for it.