Celeste Blake: The Evindium Affair

Author: Dracis3D
Version: 0.7
Last Updated: 2017-05-09 03:18:35


Review by Arxyn
Version reviewed: 0.6A on 2017-01-10 16:32:17

Version Reviewed: 0.6A

Much like the game that this entry takes inspiration from(Tales of the Drunken Cowboy), Evnindium Affair goes above and beyond the medium it is presented in, showing that HTML games can indeed be done to a professional level. Everything in this game breaks the mold of HTML text games in one way or another, which is a strange thing to hear but believe me, you'll see why if you play it.

 

I especially love the serious gameplay goals presented in the game. It's rare to see a game with such serious goal points presented to the player. You have a set of concrete goals like "Repair your ship, hide your friend from the authorities, get a permit, etc" and an array of ways to get the job done hidden throughout the world.

 

Great game, 10/10 and only getting better each update!

 


Review by manani
Version reviewed: 0.6 on 2017-01-04 16:57:11

Very entertaining game.

I enjoyed almost every part of it.

It already offers a ton of content and doesn't feel empty at all but I can't wait to see even more.

I completed everything I could find and had a blast. Encountered only several bugs but none of them gamebreaking.

As was said before it feels very professionally done, I like most of the graphics (would be great if there was even more of them), story is engaging and fight (or no fight) with the submission is enjoyable.

 

Good job and keep it up.


Review by judyduong
Version reviewed: 0.5 on 2016-10-01 22:52:20

My favorite game. I love the pictures and the story. Every event has such detail put into it and the actions you decide really feel like they carry weight (even if they don't) 10/10.


Review by TezMika
Version reviewed: 0.50 on 2016-09-28 00:14:23

The download file says Version .50 so it's the right one when click in on it.


Review by skyluin
Version reviewed: 0.50 on 2016-09-27 23:17:14

I do not see a download link for .50, just the old version .48

 


Review by Sigma Castell
Version reviewed: 0.48 on 2016-09-13 14:33:18

Images arn't showing for some reason?


Review by tf1394
Version reviewed: 0.48 on 2016-09-05 13:18:32

This is great game, it stands out ffrom a lot on this site. Most importantly, it seems like a real, professional game, most HTML games on the site are barebones and simple, but the creator really went all the way on this one.


Review by hannahmargot360
Version reviewed: 0.45 on 2016-07-14 19:00:56

Great game. The intro is a bit odd, particularly with the shift in perspectives, however, the game as a whole is well written and engaging. I thought the visuals added a lot to the experience and was a bit disappointed to find that they didn't accompy every scenario. It's understandable, though.

 

I'm eagerly anticipating the next update!  


Review by Zer0zero
Version reviewed: 0.41 on 2016-02-19 17:27:48

Bravo!! This is an amazing piece of work!!

 

First - Its a game! Lots of quests and missions and plot development and characters!  Just an amazing job.  The graphics actually add quite a bit to the feel of the game and give it more depth.  The central hub from which to play is easy to use but complicated enough to be useful and bring a new element to the system. 

 

If I had one thing to add to the game to improve it - the sec scenes.  They are rather bland.  Lots of one liners especailly in the training scenes.  "She shoves a few buttplugs inside you and you leave." Not an actual line, but not really that far from the truth.


Review by phoenyxfrost
Version reviewed: 0.3A on 2015-11-23 04:21:13

This is one of my favorite games here, please keep up the good work !


Review by Dracis3D
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2015-11-01 04:08:36
  1. Jezebellion - LOL, at the minute my focus is on trying to get a working game out. But I've now got a proofreader who kindly volunteered some of his time, so it will get better (and is)
  2. Drizzzit - You are not the only one to comment on the 20 days and you are right, I should have made it longer for this version. The next version will have the ability to stop the clock. I have one question though, did you look at the Objectives? I'm wondering if they are helpful or a little bit too hidden?
  3. Shep - Thanks for the comments, I've got a blog, I'm just horrible at blogging! I don't rally have a fan base at the moment either and I'm random with updates! :-) Writing outsourcing is something I encourage as it meets the community ethos. Things may change as the game develops.
  4. Genesis - Thanks, I did consider clothing choices but discounted it for the time being as often they are cosmetic or linked to a game direction (i.e you pick the slutty red dress over the knee length dress). I appreciate more choice equals more game immersion so I'm open to ideas.

As for the stats there is currently no consequence for your actions, this will be implemented when there is enough content for it to make a difference.

Flag this Review

Review by shep
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2015-10-31 13:32:54

This is a very promising game. Nice hero, good story and cool graphics. This could be a game with a very strong community. Some suggestions:

establish a blog in order to give the fans of your game a timeline for updates you are planning and inform about the stuff you are working on.

you can perhaps outsource some wrriting stuff to members of this community in order to concentrate on the main storyline. I guess there are some very good writers here who could write some scenes for you.

And it would be great, if the game had several ways to achieve a good ending.


Review by genesis
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2015-10-18 23:00:39

Really like the game so far. I would like more interaction with clothes or
changes to the character as explained at the beginning of the game though.

 

Still, good job!! Keep it up!!


Review by drizzzit
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2015-10-18 15:01:55

Played through twice.

Your work is outstanding.  Pics and story are very well coordinated.

 

A few comments that likely just relate to the early status:

1.  Little consquence in stats between safest and sluttiest choices at this stage.  Went to different extremes on each play and it mattered very little on final stats.  For example slut stat high was 42% after taking what I'd perceived as every optional step.

2.  Time usage is out of line or cut off too soon.  In 20 days I'd made up to 4 ally contacts but none over stage 1 and had no weapon permit.  Perhaps I wasn't supposed to get further yet.  Anyway, either it all took too long, i made bad choices, or there isn't enough time yet.  At his rate I'm likely would need 6 months on the ground to complete.

3.  This seems more open concept than the prior work.  That's good and bad - good because different chocies opened all kinds of extra contacts.  Bad because I don't know if any of those contacts will prove required and they are easy to miss.

4.  I didn't note them, but hit "missing bracket" style errors about 3-4 times.  Sorry should have noted where.

 

Anyway very much hope to see more. 

 


Review by jezebellion
Version reviewed: 0.3 on 2015-10-17 21:27:04

Please, for the love of all that is holy, add paragraph breaks between dialogue. Otherwise, the game plays fine.