Magical Camp

Author: HLF
Version: 0.2.7h
Last Updated: 2017-08-25 18:58:20


Review by SVinter
Version reviewed: 0.2.7h on 2017-09-27 18:27:34

One of my favorites on here! Not often I see a RPG Maker game on here that really grasps my attention. The characters are a joy, the story is really good, the updates are concistant and the battles are fun ^~^ I have done several play throughs on this and when it comes down to it, this game really takes the cherry on being replayable. Can't wait for the finished version when it's done ^~^


Review by elevown
Version reviewed: 0.2.7h on 2017-09-21 17:35:43

Thanks a ton for this amazing game :)  It may be the best TG game I've ever played - and up with the very best RPG maker H games - So I seriously can't wait for more to be released :)

 

I didn't find it nearly as dak as one of the other reviwers sugested - (sounds like their own issues made them see it in a darker tone).  Sure it certainly suprised me with some dark and serious bits, but overall it wasn't so dark I found.  By the point I played to, most of the girls were working together getting on better, and several major issues for various characters had been resolved more or less positively.

 

And It never struck me that the MC was in some horrid dark emotional space with his TF either - in fact as it went on, he was clearly getting to like various aspects of it!  What I was most looking forward to getting to but wasn't in yet in 2.5 (last Version I played) was him finally becoming fully a girl (my MC had fairly big breasts and had his dick shrank, twice I think?  But still had it, not a vagina - and I was equally looking forward to him accepting 'she' was a girl, and it was better than being a guy :)

I hope it ends up having a few endings - one for each girl would be great, with variations for how much transformed you are maybe ?   Like broadly a shemale ending and a full girl with girlfriend ending?  And given the author's writing, presumably some bad ends to be avoided?  I dunno if you'd want an ending where he can go back to fully guy - would anyone want that ending in a TF game?

I know putting in various endings and variations is a lot of work though - and I''ll be happy with whatever we get! (As long as He can give in and fully become a sexy girl lol).

 

p.s  Besides here I can't find any info on this game.  Does the author have a patreon or website somewhere, or even notes?  Is this the only place releases happen. and is there anywhere I can find out what was in the last few updates - i.e is it a significant amount wanting a replay already?


Review by ddongus84
Version reviewed: 0.2.7h on 2017-09-21 03:46:08

Really great game. I want to encourage the developer to keep working on this project, because it’s a gem.

I have some praise, and some criticism:

praise: The game feels fun and quirky and mostly lighthearted, and I love this about it. It conveys just the right tone, from the dialogue to the sprite graphics. It also pulls of the remarkable feat of being a porn game where the ‘game’ part (while derivative) is engaging enough to stand on its own.

criticism: throughout the game i felt that the main camp feels both too small and too sparsely populated. Main characters often seemed absent from the camp, and auxiliary characters are either totally absent, or spend the whole game repeating the same lines. I feel like having the various magical girls milling about camp during the mornings and afternoons, and that having more substantial dialogues and interactions with them, would go a long way in making the game more immersive. In somewhat abstract terms, it feels like the game has a lot of linear depth (like through progressing though dungeons and the three affection paths), but the breadth of interactions surrounding the players progress down this linear path is limited.  I also feel like the combat is usually easy enough such that it doesn’t always convincingly serve as a narrative hook to push the player towards transformations.  

TLDR: 10/10


Review by Fcstone
Version reviewed: 0.2.7h on 2017-09-18 20:58:29

Love it!  Please keep it up.


Review by Skyrimkillerehh
Version reviewed: 0.2.7h on 2017-08-26 12:39:12

I have to say out of all other RPG games on this site, I feel like this one is the best. I got to the point of feeling actually involved with the characters, or at least involved to the point where I could understand their personalities. I originally started the game just to see all the TF's the character could get, and I followed that through. I did put that on the back pedal though, as I started trying to see all the character interactions I could get. Currently it says I've spent about 4 hours on one save alone. I will be playing through the game again, though, as I avoided kissing Natalie because going down to 1 hp isn't fun. When I realized this game doesn't hae levels I turned off all encounters except boss fights. The characters are cool and interesting, maybe a slight bit generic with Veronica, but I still enjoyed all the characters in the game. I can't wait to see what the next update will bring.


Review by fixsxd
Version reviewed: 0.2.7g on 2017-08-25 17:02:24

Hi

it is a solid great game

some ppl says its dark but is not.

you forgot that it is not porn the characters more lifelike (mentally) thereis no sweet surrender (that is game over in most erotic games.)

it is a magical girlparody with feminization elemets and resisting MC 

it is IN LINE WITH MOST OF THE ANIME AND MANGA OF THIS GENRE

if you try to find faults rty a self soul search first

this game is not porn

most porn story is not consensual and violates some ones will anyway wellcome to reallity


Review by verycoolname
Version reviewed: 0.2.7f on 2017-08-23 14:11:12

Redoing my review.

I should preface that I first played the game in a very rough time in my life, and that the game was a bit of a suckerpunch for me. I hadn't been expecting the game to be the deconstruction that it turned out to be, so the grim parts hit harder than they normally would have. It was like expecting an action comedy and getting an action horror instead.

Magical Camp is a deconstruction of the erotic transformation genre. It points out the bits that these sorts of games normally skim over; the horror and darkness that comes with being transformed against ones will. Our illustrious author is quite good at giving a dark undertone to his games as well. There is a layer of doom and gloom that is reminiscent of Puella Magi Madoka Magica, and that is not for everyone.

This is not a happy game, the process is not a happy one for the protagonist, the setting and the characters all have their own hidden darkness and the bad ends are not the 'sexy, happy bad ends' that normally are found in this sort of game. I do hope for an eventual happy ending, but this game is going to make the protagonist work for it.

I didn't like this game and I still don't, but it is not a bad game. It is a very well written game and the only reason I do not like it is because I dislike the tone. I do think that the author is one of the most skilled contributors on this site, though. Just because I don't agree with the way he did it doesn't mean he did it wrong.

I feel like the point of stories and games about erotic transformation is a celebration of the sexiness of transformation. Of course, that means concentrating more on the sexiness and less on the dysmorphia. Characters in games like this normally accept what they have turned into, they learn or are forced to enjoy their new form. This becomes the figurative transformation that follows the literal one. What magical Camp does is concentrate on those bits that games like this gloss over, and while I don't like it, it is necessary to have a game like this.


Review by Web720
Version reviewed: 0.2.7f on 2017-08-19 13:52:57

I really do like this game but there was a bug in version e that thankfully got fixed. But now I have another problem, I can't seem to get to the second floor of Pyre's castle. Any help?


Review by mother1
Version reviewed: 0.2.7f on 2017-08-18 23:15:57

Played the latest version of the game and I ended up having to use an old version to get pass the doom flower boss. For some odd reason when I tried to fight it each time it wouldn't allow me to and it kept saying error, that a certain graphic couldn't be found each time I tried to do the fight.

There was also a few other bugs I noticed as well. With the new dugeon when you battle the bonechiller boss for the second time the unlike the first time around the battle starts the moment you enter the chamber rather than when you walk up to her like the first time around.

The same could be said of the Mimic boss but in the reverse order. Meaning that when you see it for the first time you battle it when you first enter the area rather than when you walk up to it, but the second time around you have to walk up to it.

 

Otherwise the update was a solid one from what I saw. Though I do hope that you add an enough ways to shrink the dick even if you don't lose to the water magico/ ice magico.


Review by joseph
Version reviewed: 0.2.7f on 2017-08-18 14:05:51

How to beat the male harpie?No protection from the toxin wind?


Review by Werofive
Version reviewed: 0.2.7f on 2017-08-16 20:41:59

This is a lighthearted fun litlle game with a lot of good humor and some well fleshed out charaters. sexual content is a bit scarce and i feel like the point of the story is more about how the protagonist is slowly turning into a girl and the relationships he builds with the other girls. Really hope this game gets continued.

 

ps. try losing to a few bosses, it often triggers a scene and sometimes more. 

 

update: really glad this game got continued. But it would really help to know what's new beside the new dungeon


Review by Forge
Version reviewed: 0.2.7e on 2017-08-16 17:38:26

I was honestly a bit sceptical as to how much I could enjoy and old school feel RPG, when I have become so used to cutting edge graphics. WOW was I WRONG! 10 out of 10!

Your story was engaging, funny, emotional and left me loking forward to each new chapter. The animation is cute and involved enough to keep me looking forward t the next cut sceene (LOVE the Slime Magico one!) 

I can not wait until the next update!

 

Just a quick note on 0.2.7e update. If you are defeated by the Ice Magico, your character doesn't appear in the bed and after the cut scene is over , it still is not there and can not move. Simple bug i am sure but i wanted to let you know :) Thank you for all the hard work you continue to put into my favorite game on this site :)

 


Review by JoeW
Version reviewed: 0.2.6.1 on 2017-08-05 01:16:17

 

 HLF has done a grand job with this game.  He doesn't take in compensation for all of his hard work.

 

Nice game love it . The transformation in body and mind is nice an slow.

 

With ever update the story line seems to get more complex with more possible paths to the future story. One thing I really like is that the MC can get slowly TFed with or without losing a fight. Also lose of a fight doesn't spell an automatic bad end. HLF keeps the players interested by providing new details about the characters' interest, backgrouond and motivation. The main characters are not one dimensional but has several possible reasons for interacting with the MC.

 

I would like a few of the main characters acknowledge the visible transformations going on. This version leaves one tangential storyline open, crates a possible new line with one of the group members, a possible future conflict with another magic girl. The main storyline hasn't ended but waiting for continuation in the next update.

 To Verycoolname

Your review that it is a dark game is spot on.Eric slowly accepts his fate of tf to prevent a eorst fate. But if you watch the anime Magic Girl, though there is  no tf, it is sad and darker as it progress and the truth about magicsl girls are revealed. In the anime the MC becomes the most powerful one and breaks the fate of all other magic girls by sacrificing herself for them and her friends. This game reflects part of that feeling. Or if you read Lily's magic girl that this games is influenced by it too is dark.

 

But the darkness may be lifting as the MC msy be developing a love interest but possibility of war is now ever so present for the MC home and may deoend on his future actions. As I said HLF is developing a complex game . The end I don4think is yet determined and a lot more interactions with the camp director, her daughter, the fairie that acts as COO is needed and hopefully will be addressed in future releases. Even if it isn't the gane is a great gsme and is better than a lot of the commercial oriented games.  HLF by himself, mostly, has crested a gem.


Review by randomperson2528
Version reviewed: 0.2.6.1 on 2017-06-12 02:24:22

Overall a good game and worth checking out. It's an rpg maker game that doesn't rely on grinding as you don't get xp, only money from fights. The regular fights can be repetative, but those can be disabled with a simple debug switch you find where you live in the game. The transformations are slow and depending on how you play you can watch your main character slowly becomes more and more like a girl.

Only real complaint is that it is hard to tell if you reached the end of content for the game or are simply missing something to progress further.


Review by foxdsx
Version reviewed: 0.2.6.1 on 2017-06-06 21:36:49

Hi

 

this game is one of the reasons for that

the story and the engine has a very good cemistry, the gameplay has a standard good balance that expected in rpg maker games.

the art is perfectly fiting for a non commercial game.

the only down side is the slow development speed->but who cares? its a non commrcial game nobody has to rush anything.

this game is a clear example how basic game development should be done.

Have funn developing your games (and we will have funn playin them)

Update for the critics:

Some ppl complained about bad humouror not funny enough that is a joke itself -> in the last 2 years only 1 game earned the right to be caled 1and not this one

if you want to categorize this and most of the game in this site you can say its a fetish game/life parody.

on the other side the spoiling (encuraging reviews) on bad game to be-s that will get less like than a selfie of my grandma-s fresh worn panties (long dead rest in peace)


Review by zarock
Version reviewed: 0.2.6.1 on 2017-06-06 15:17:14

I quite liked the game overall, pretty well balanced combat and some interesting characters. I really like my character's roommate in particular. However, it would be nice to have some note whether in-game or in the game description here on exactly where the action stops for any given release, as it isn't exactly clear at the moment.


Review by mysteriousforce
Version reviewed: 0.2.6.1 on 2017-06-05 04:49:41

Great game.

What I like most is that it successfully evaded the bane of most other RPGmaker games - the need to grind. You can play perfectly fine just by evading most enemies (since the only thing you get from them is money).

Combat emphasizes how weak MC is, and it makes you want to correct that by dressing character in girly stuff and buffing the weakest person in the start to the main damage dealer in the end. The way game forces you into making your character be more and more girly is almost unnoticeable - first you're equipping a hairpin for the damage buff, then you absorb a core which grants you nice magic (and plumps your ass) and half an hour later you wake up from erotic haze to discover that your character is dressed like a stripper and has a very feminine figure (it was all for the stats! totally not because of horniness!).

 

P.S.

Review by foxdsx

"ppl know me from my strict reviews"

No :DD nobody really cares x-DDD


Review by Lucky180
Version reviewed: 0.2.6. on 2017-05-25 13:51:34

First of all: ∞/100, great game, really glad its still getting updated and can´t wait till the next version comes out.

This is probably my favorite game on tfgames site even though I normally prefer animal tf themed games.

I REALLY recommand this game to everyone reading this.

Great game, keep it up ; )


Review by SirQuacks
Version reviewed: 0.2.6. on 2017-05-04 03:16:30

"Magical Girl Loser." 10/10.

The water dungeon with the mermaid tf was a fantastic idea, and other animal tfs could potentially be added in the future.

With the tf theme getting more and more fleshed out, more options, scenes and pictures are being added with every update, and every time somebody mentions something has changed in the beginning of the game I go back and restart the entire savefile, I don't blame you. When you mentioned piercings, I thought of earrings, does Wendy or any of the other magical girls have any? I'll update this review once I remember what I did.


Review by theclosetmonster
Version reviewed: 0.2.6. on 2017-04-28 05:30:53

One of the best transformation related RPG maker games I've played. Great job on it! I hope you continue making these!


Review by deathwing25
Version reviewed: 0.2.6. on 2017-04-14 07:47:36

what new in the newst version?


Review by Tanliarian
Version reviewed: 0.2.6. on 2017-04-08 23:13:05

This game is very well put together. There is a comparably high level of playability and replayability, much moreso than I expected. The characters and world are fun and interesting, the combat is pretty fair, and the pacing is spot on. My only complaint is that there need to be more animations of the transformations, possibly a small image set at each major point, though it is very understandable that artwork development lags behind game development.


Review by Saerilia
Version reviewed: 0.2.5.1. on 2017-03-09 20:06:31

Hi, I love the game so far, I dunno if I'm that far in it or anything yet.  But I've kinda ran into a bug?  I was wondering what to do with the kitchen knife you get really early on, then I tried activating it in the cafeteria and it completely crashes the game.  I assume that's not supposed to happen.

 

Apart from this little hiccup and a bunch of minor typos the game is awesome, if a bit tame. (so far anyways?)


Review by Fartroket
Version reviewed: 0.2.5.1. on 2017-03-05 14:11:59

Really enjoyed the game! Really looking forward to have the story get finished. :). I think the game is 10/10 in my book. This is very minor and just my personal thoughts. Be nice to see a couple more pics in the game, like when u use the cores, the mirror,(be fan), and some other places. Not for every single. Even if that never happens, can't wait for future updates.

So i decided to play through again, look for different routes, stories. Well I had previously got to the end of the content without ever losing a fight. This time whoever was playing through with it switch to dungeon encounter off(one of the best features ever)! I messed out a lost to a boss. Not to spoil too much. But I figure 99.9% of ppl were like me and dont lose fights. Well when it comes to the Magico......Losing the fight opened the door to one of the greatest hidden treasues. The replay cuz of that, with no lvling, and being able to switch the dungeon encounters off(which I only recommed doing on 2nd play through, or getting back to a boss) is just awesome.

Like above looking forward to whats to come.


Review by Maxmulti07
Version reviewed: 0.2.5. on 2017-03-03 19:22:56

One of the best games I have ever had the pleasure of playing on the rpg maker engine. The world is filled with Intresting charachters to chat, and socialize with, and has a plethora of diffrent things to do, and routes you can try to advance. That being said there where points where I was wondering what I was supposed to do because of how everything had been layed out.

I stopped after the mimic core got stolen because that seems to be the end of the content for now, took an about thirteen hours to complete fully, not because the game is exceptionally hard, but because I really didn't know what I was doing. If you know what your doing, while replaying, you can skip diolouge, and can get all your party members in about 3 hours, after going through 4 dungeons I have seen through testing.

I'm going to quickly cover what got me stuck on that caused me problems.

1) Rope, this was partly my fault because I quickly scrolled through the text, but I never saw you could press A, so I got stuck in the first dungeon. The little square is where your supposed to put the rope, so you can climb down. After leaving you can pick the rope back up, for use in the future. You can skip retreiveing the rope in which case it is just left there, I did this and had to search all over to realize I could even get it back. It is useable on the well, though it has no purpose yet, and is just a tease. It also be used to in the castle to pull up a Centaur. The village mentioned is not implemented from what I can tell.

2) Climbing Vines, this is something I blame myself for, I didn't realize I could climb the vines on the cliff in the bee area for quite a while, and this caused me a lot of trouble, and got me stuck till I figured it out. It also happend in the haunted mansion with the room where you say your trapped

3) Alices Key, the key caused me no end of trouble in game because it blends in as a shiny white/yellow object on yellow/white tile near the door of the room with a hive crystal. There is no indication of it even being there after you meet Alice. I ended up fighting Veronica at the castle without her, while using debug to get through the mobs.-

(How to fight Vernoica without Alice)
I ended up beating Vernonica after numerous tries by bashing on the staff till it broke, then rushing Veronica. You use your illusion core to up your abilties on your white mage. At that point if your main person is not dead, and you've tripped the attacking staff/girl with lightning, the girl in your mind gives you a power up you use it, and just be careful not to run out of hp till you win.That said this is really hard to do probably took me around an thirty minutest to an hour of experminting.

-This is a problem to me, and I would appreciate if there was a scripted event where Nataliea points out the key if you try to leave the room without it, just not stopping you from leaving.

4) Equiping Corset Armour, This is less of a problem, but in the haunted house in the basement after the boss is defeated their is a ghost in one of the back rooms who curses you with one after which you can buy armour from the Supplies girl, I think. Having lots of money a thousand+ also unlocks more equipment after speaking to the girl.

Everything else is pretty straight forward in the game remember to save frequently talk to everyone in town, and if somebody turns on you, and gets you a gameover don't take it personally. There are plenty of spelling errors riddled throughout, which I wouldn't be opposed to going in the game, and finding if asked to, for quick fixes.
They don't ruin the expereince to much, the gameplay is one of the best parts, and just one of the reasons why I like the game so much. The combat is really well made unique, and fun. You stay at level 1: gain stat buffs, and skills through interacting, becoming more girl like, or completing mini quests, extracting from cores. Skills can be swapped around through Magico Cores you collect from Magicos/boss monsters.

There is intresting Lore present in the game, and a facinating history makes up the whole world, which is complex, and fun to see. I can tell a lot of background information will be filled in as the game goes on. There are currently as of 2.5 about 8 dungeons, not counting the mini trip, counting phyra's towers which you can't go up yet, 9 Magicos 29 mobs averageing about 3-4 mobs per dungeon. I would give this game a 8.8/10, I can't wait for more content, and more charachter interactions.

 


Review by Superdragonmage
Version reviewed: 0.2.5. on 2017-03-03 07:19:50

This game is amazing! I actually couldn't stop playing until i finished everything there was in it,i love the story and the characters,everything is just so good,this is one of the best rpgs i ever played,i can't wait for the next update!


Review by FinnTheWizard
Version reviewed: 0.2.5. on 2017-03-02 14:38:26

Definetally an interesting RPG Maker game, no doubt about that. The idea of the character gaining abilities and combat bonuses at the cost of losing their masculinity is fairly unique, and the fact that losing to a boss does not guarentee a game over but instead gives your character some various physical transformation is also quite original.

Currently, I have sunk about eight hours into this game, and have collected all the cores up to the Water core, and have progressed all four of the girls' storylines as far as I can manage. However, perahps it's because I'm a blind idiot, but I cannot seem to figure out how to progress from here. I've recently finished clearing the Tree, fighting the Harpies, and just beat the Underwater segment... And it seems as though progression as come to a screeching halt.

And that is my one real complain about the game; it's easy to get stuck in similar loops, where it's unclear how to progress a storyline or unlock a new location. For example, Veronica's storyline is probably the most difficult for me to progress; so far I've managed to take her to dinner once, but now she seems stuck repeating dialogue and refuses to go again once I ask her. Alice and Natalie are also stuck in similar looping dialogue prompts, leading me to think I've completed their storylines.

Yet I have yet to see any form of conclusion to any of them; the rogue magical girl who keeps stealing my orbs is nowhere to be found, I still have yet to find the centaur villiage, and the bottom of the well still remains a mystery to me. And again, I seem to be frequently stuck in states of non-progression, which is very frusturating at times.

Overall, I can say that this is certanly a game that needs some polishing (espically with the frequent typos, spelling errors, missing words, or text crawling off screen) but it is quite a promising start, and holds much potential.

For a free game, it's certainly worth checking out, and is one of the more content-filled games on this site. If it sounds like it might intrerest you, I reccomend giving it a go.

Rating: Alpha-7/10. Quality Early-Build; Lots of potential, fairly unique, but needs polising before I can judge it as I would a completed game.


Review by zigpron
Version reviewed: 0.2.4. on 2017-02-24 22:12:35

I'll keep this brief. This is possibly my favorite game on the site. Even if you took away the elements that make it appropriate for here, you'd still have a pretty decent JRPG. It's also a fun story. I very much look forward to future updates!


Review by LufiaLunar
Version reviewed: 0.2.4. on 2017-02-23 05:28:47

The game is great. Took me awhile to figure out that their is no level in this game. you fight enemys to get money. Im not sure if your time or if theres something else you have to do. Loosing is kinda 50/50 atm. I dont know if you intended it for that way, but it's sometimes really easy to win, and others you just get creamed. Those bees just wrecked my face, had to use the slime body all the time to survive.

Also noticed that there are branches to your story. Because of the branches you can get them screwed up. Ex: Physical day. If you start the process of getting everything except the alcohol and then stay with Marianne. you will still trigger the event scene of you stealing issabelle's stuff. That scene starts talking how you used the potion to make your way through the exam, even though you didnt since Marianne "helped" you. just thought I would point that out. Used to be a Debugger for games... I guess i kinda still am, since I find bugs in completed works with regular games out in the market.

*cough* So if someone is trying to go down a particular branch, you might want to correct certain scenes so things dont get complicated. Yeah the webcam is nicely placed for that scene but you didnt use the potion. so make another branch where it might spiral out of control. Have Isabelle do something to you differently.

Im going to keep playing and see if i see any other inconsistancy with your story.

Thanks and hope to hear an update soon.

Edit: I'm done? I think I hit the end of your content. Im at the part where im supposed to get a team of 4, But cant. since the game tells me i cant leave the camp until i have 4. I left the camp anyway :P went and got the third girl in Garacks tomb, and then Nada. Nothing after. I have four clues, but thats it. I have the rope for the well, nothing happens. I have the scene where the Dryad is saying trees are crying, Examined forest, nothing. Centaur cirl wants me to visit village? no change in map. Something in the water. These four clues i havent solved yet.

Im wondering if i broke the game. This is down the route of not using the potion. It would be nice if there was a End of content screen or something if that was the case.

At time of writing this edit, I hit 2:47 time in the game, the last 30 odd minutes was checking every single map again, using the rope and the light everywhere.(for some reason i still have it) even though it vanished when i used it to light the candle. it came back when i put the mana orb in. weird.

I want to say i hit the end. If anyone else out there has passed this part im in, let me know. It just doesnt feel right for it to end right there. Maybe i have to go back to the save and do the potion thing, maybe that opens things up...


Review by kithrin
Version reviewed: 0.2.4. on 2017-02-18 22:09:33

Two things i would like to see, a loose skill, and a simple diologe box saying that all content exousted.

 

reason for the loose skill, is i just did genaric physical attacks and won a fight, that i wanted to loose, even if it an option under escape to just take the damage.


Review by Ambi
Version reviewed: 0.2.3. - pre alpha on 2017-01-10 20:18:11

Okay - First of all - This is a great game!  It is my favorite RPG Maker Game and I haven't even finished playing it to the end of the current content.  This is a game that has a long, slow, (mostly) involuntary feminization of the protagonist AND a detailed, involving story.  This is a game with characters that are well developed, with their own personalities, motives and plotlines that you interact with.  This is a game I played carelessly, enjoyed thoroughly and then started playing again, enjoying it even more the second time.  There is a huge amount of content here!  This is one of those rare games that has so much to do in it that you can actually miss semi-large events in the game and still keep playing for a good long time. 

Now down to some details - Without any spoilers.  I liked SirQuacks 1-10 rating system on his Dec 6th Review, so I'll use one of my own... The numbers are quite high because -remember- putting a good story inside a video game is hard! 

Game Execution - 10/10 Hasn't crashed, everything works the way it should.  The only bug I've noticed so far in this non-"pre-alpha" is a few missing names in a cafeteria conversation.

Story: 9.5/10 - Involving, well paced and extensive!  Motivations are realistic.  So far, I haven't stopped and said, "Why in the World did they do THAT?" Missing a few of my fav. fetishes so far, but I'll be patient!  It DOES have a long, slow, involuntary feminization that is 'accidental/intentional' by circumstance.  You know some people want the MC to transform even more, but I'm not telling! 

Characters 9.9/10 - I know the main 6 characters, even remember their names.  I know how they behave, I like some more than others!    

Leveling - There is none!  New abilities, magical gifts and occasional equipment upgrades make you more formidable.  Monsters in this world don't get ridiculously more powerful just because they live in a different building.  You can also buy some equipment, but it isn't a game changer.

Skills - 7/10 - What few there are fit in the theme, have purpose, and even help both the motif of the transformation along.  I just wish there were a few more.  Maybe giggles, winks, wiggles, dances & hair-flips could be the basis of a few adorable spells & abilities? 

Items - 6.9/10 - Just like skills, the equipmemt is appropriate & just fine, I really just wish there was more!  Make-up, brushes, lingerie and all manner of feminine accoutrement could incentivize the MC to use them.  Again, I'm not done with the game, so I'm only commenting on what I've seen so far.

Maps: 7.5/10 OK, the overworld map is TEENY-WEENIE - but the dungeon maps are very nice and quite creative!  Like a few others, I think making the Magical Camp map a little larger would be a big plus to the game.  A library, nurse station, classroom, faerie circle, locker room, gym etc... could add even more depth to the cozy-homeyness of the camp. 

Transformation System - 10/10 - There are SO many ways the MC gets innocently and deliberately feminized.  This game is in a class by itself!  I would also appreciate a little more attention on 'boobs' but I know the game isn't finished.  More on this in "Enemies & Bosses"

Enemies and bosses: 9.5/10  -  I haven't met all the enemies & bosses yet - but so far they are well balanced and its fun to use simple strategies to maintain your MP and HP during battles.  Now that alone wouldn't earn them a 9.5/10, after all, they don't have much personality or dialogue... but they Bosses in this game DO have an amazing and unique feature.  The game doesn't end if they beat you!  The camp management teleports you back to camp if you're beaten by a boss.  Why is that a big deal?  Why does THAT boost the "Enemies and Bosses" score up to a 9.5?  Save the game (as you normally should!) before you fight the first boss and find out!  I'm not 100% sure, but I don't think that there is a game-penalty for losing a boss battle, suffering the consequences, and then returning to the same dungeon the next day to defeat the boss.  I believe that the game progresses forward when you defeat a Magico Boss, so taking an extra day might not effect the story progression.

This review was a little wordy - Apologies!  

If you are a fan of well made RPG Maker games, slow semi-involuntary feminization, magical girls or transformations in general - You REALLY should give this game at least a few hours!  : )    

XOXOX Ambi!

---UPDATE---

... and since Circle’s wonderful, huge walkthrough has helped me twice - here is the link to it. 

http://tfgamessite.com/phpbb3/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=7923&p=290894#p290894

Of course it contains EVERY spoiler!  I'm trying to use the walkthrough after I 'accidentally' lose the first battle with each boss-magico. 


Review by qtanglegril
Version reviewed: 0.2.3. - pre alpha on 2017-01-09 01:50:18

as of 0.2.3,

this game is great and everyone should play it. it's worth several hours on a first playthrough as is and I can't wait to see a finished product (please don't abandon this I'll be really sad)

 

combat is pretty enjoyable for how simple it is to break (stack matk on MC, use heart blast). you actually did a good job of keeping it balanced and reasonably engaging outside of that one skill. the party members are all unique and have their own playstyle and it's just a nice example of a turn based RPG I don't hate. and those are few and far between. based on some of the PATK equipment available for a certain evil overlord in the mountain, though, I could see others catching up to MC which would even it out, but as it is MC just shines miles above the rest of the party and chews through bosses like a hot knife through butter. but, honestly, it's still fun, and that's what matters.

it is real easy to just get stuck into a million repetitive encounters though, and in those situations it's just kind of unrewarding to fight all the trash. which I understand is a product of not having levels to grind and instead just having customization/specialization through equipment, but after playing through a couple times there were definitely occasions where I couldn't help but think "damn I should have just turned encounters off." but that's probably just because I kept replaying it. RPGmaker movement makes avoiding diagonally moving encounters a bit fishy, otherwise barring some of the randomized movement enemies it was definitely possible to just avoid every encounter. which is fun and engaging in its own right. honestly I think you actually nailed it here really well. I felt encouraged to avoid shit, and when I screwed up and hit something it was frustrating for a flash and then there was the pretty-okay combat. I didn't really hate it until the mountain. but basically I just didn't feel like I got anything tangible from completing encounters. cash is easy to accrue and consumables aren't especially useful past the bee forest besides the occasional MP restore. but experience/levels would take a huge balance rework. the enemies that you have to kill for subquests were a good way to encourage fighting trash but they only last so long.

I like the level/map design here a lot too. I'm hoping they keep getting bigger and bigger while still maintaining the mazelike qualities that make them party endurance tests. as long as you manage resources intelligently there's never a point where you have to escape and reset. don't add a viewable map to dungeons no matter what people might say though that'll ruin it. each dungeon was more promising than the last.

it is still a pretty easy game but it doesn't seem like you're going for challenge here anyway, so that's kind of moot. again it's fun and that's what matters.

the dialogue writing is tenouttaten. Veronica and Marianne have some hilarious lines that I'll remember for some time. seriously this is great. all the characters are interesting in some way and aren't cardboard cutouts, even if a couple aren't really to my tastes. I still enjoyed reading all the dialogue.

 

camp feels a little empty small compared to the impression you'd get from dialogue and number of NPCs but this is pre-alpha at the time of this post so whatever. maybe it'll get expanded, but frankly this complaint is really negligible.

I was actually expecting some hair options after a certain event, but I understand there might be limitations here based on the existence of a CG that features blonde haired MC.

and the game needs a bit of proofreading for fluidity, but 95% of the time it's just fine.

 

finally all I really have to say is Tilia better be a party member or at least a romantic interest with a full-fem route and ending. she's the best girl. unlocking the mysteries of getting huge tits for her was an enjoyable experience.

 

tl;dr best game on the site 11/10 put tilia in smash 4 keep on rockin sorry about the wall of text


Review by bane89
Version reviewed: 0.2.2. on 2016-11-23 15:49:32

I haven't been on this site for long, but I am really enjoying the game, one of the games i've enjoyed most on this site so far. I would definitly recommend it


Review by TG_Slave
Version reviewed: 0.2.2. on 2016-11-23 12:00:16

This game is absolutely breathtaking. the slow transformation style along ith how the transformations are delivered makes for a truly unique and exciting experience. Just wish I could find this walkthrough that everyone else in the reviews section seems to have found. I'm 4+ hours in, without using a walkthrough, and I'm ondering if i''ve missed any content.

 

 

UPDATED REVIEW:  After apporximately 8 seperate playthroughs, this game NEVER gets old, and every time an update is dropped, it's like being a little kid on christmas morning. It's exceptionally rare to find a content creator that is as involved with their community and listens to their feedback, but HLF continuously brings their community together, with regular updates, helpful comments, little hints here and there, and most importantly a welcoming and fantastic personality that shows through in their writing in-game. More content is planned for this game, and I eagerly await every last drop of it.


Review by ezalor
Version reviewed: 0.2.2. on 2016-11-21 10:47:21

Best writing of any porn game, top notch HLF

 


Review by aegis7
Version reviewed: 0.2.2. on 2016-11-16 22:23:09

Normally, I avoid RPG Maker games. They tend to rely too much on insta-TF's and generic JRPG combat that goes on for hours and hours. They are a few gems, but I'd all but given up on them. Boy am I glad I gave this one a try. It's a long, well polished, well written and overall interesting game. What's more, it has a slow TF that's as well written and complex as any on here. It's not 100% done yet, but when/if complete would be a must-read for slow TF fans.

Not only that, but the actual story itself is well written and engaging. It can be a blt cliched at times, but there's anime out there that's written with less care than this. It also had me actively theorising about the characters and their motivations throughout the story, so it's doing something right. Honestly, take out the fetish content, this might make a reasonable JRPG based on it's story alone, with some polish. 

In summary, if you like slow, well described TFs, you owe it to yourself to give this a try. 


Review by jrepg
Version reviewed: 0.2.2. on 2016-10-20 16:08:19

Wow!  This is a great game!  The content available, especially at the beginning is so complete and in depth.  When you get far enough into the game where the characters fall into just rote responses/options, it is a little jarring just because there was so much depth earlier.

The game is not yet finished, but there are still hours of playtime here, even if you use the debug switch to speed up dungeons.  I highly recommend playing it the first time without reading any walkthroughs or forum posts (or at least going until you get stuck before doing so).  There is just so much depth that you will still have a great experience playing it from scratch, and then you can read about things you might have missed and play it again to find all them.


Review by Ragnaroky
Version reviewed: 0.2.2. on 2016-10-15 12:05:40

I made an account specifically to review this game. It is fantastic. Thanks, I will absolutely be following its development.


Review by kronkkrop
Version reviewed: 0.2.2. on 2016-10-15 00:28:13

Wow.  This game is unreal.  I'll try to keep it brief as to not spoil the game for anybody.  The premise is a lot of fun.  The story was very well written.  A few of the scenes tugged on my heartstrings which I never thought possible for a game I'd find here.  As for the art, it's all pretty typical of an RPG maker game.  The author made dungeons that are very well executed and quite large.  Leaving combat on, the game took approximately 8 hours to complete.  I would highly recommend you give this game a try.

 

10/10  I'll keep a close eye on updates to this game!

 

 

kronkkrop.


Review by BattleGirl
Version reviewed: 0.2.2. on 2016-10-09 20:24:47

This game is the best game EVER! The story is amazing, the art is amazing, and the transformation is the most amazing of all! Theres like 20 events, first you get dressed up, then you lose your adam's apple, your wig turns into your real hair, then theres like 4 different event that grow your breasts from 0 to c cup! Best game I have played anywhere ever!


Review by StarFire950
Version reviewed: 0.2.2. on 2016-10-09 16:48:16

I get a crash after it says [Name] Nice to meet you [Name]. I am using WINE but have never had errors while running RPG Maker games. And VX Ace is suppose to have a gold rating but that is outdated. I also turned off my staging features to debug it and see if that was the problem, but no luck. Then I reinstalled the game and RPG Maker and no luck


Review by facemugger
Version reviewed: 0.2.1. on 2016-09-29 14:43:18

I could see myself paying, say, $20 for a 1.0 release of this game. Really good amount of content. The writing and story are somewhat mediocre overall but still pretty fun and really good for a relatively early build of a free game. No complaints at all, looking forward to (hopefully) seeing even more content. Refreshing change from most of the other games on this site that are just the "skeleton" for a game or contest entries where the game basically does not receive updates. It looks like this game is updated pretty infrequently but it already has a good amount of content and some of the updates have added significant amounts more.


Review by CourtneyHC
Version reviewed: 0.2.1. on 2016-09-29 00:57:58

This is easily one of the best TG games I've ever played. Excellent writing (even though there are many typos), an amazingly well orchestrated slow transformation for the main character, and pretty good RPG gameplay as well.

My only criticisms would be some very poorly telegraphed Game Overs. You'll just talk to a character and not realize you're beginning a long chain of conversations and cutscenes that will lead to a game over.

Also, it's not clear when you've reached the end of current content. I really like it when TF games put up signposts so you know you've exhausted the main story at least.

I'll be replaying this many times. So good.


Review by soldatoflife
Version reviewed: 0.2.1. on 2016-09-27 20:29:11

7 hours and 10 minutes in:

I originally played the previous verison of this game and had fun.

I just played through the current version and followed the walkthrough, seeing as I wanted to experience as much as possible, that and I am more of a story person than one that likes to really lose myself in challenges. This game offers plenty of story and very nice art so far. The recent update has a few extra scenes that I'm super excited to see further develop. I might hold onto playing the next updates until most of the art is implemented, seeing as I don't want to play through this game 5-10 times. Having played 7 hours with the current content is lots of TIME!! 

The characters aren't overpowered, the monsters are pretty much just about right challenge wise (for me at least ^^) and the music is fairly relaxing in most cases, which is very good seeing as one spends much time playing. A few more stressful pieces are played, but not too much.

All in all, this really is shaping into a very good video game. Cheers to the creator!!!! :)

 

 

*******

Update 0.2.1.c :

8 hours and 33 minutes in and I'm wondering how big this game if each 0.0.1 added to the game offers as much content. If the game needs to reach 1.0.0.0 to be complete, I'll be in here for....too many hours to count on my fingers :P


Review by Voldo
Version reviewed: 0.2.0.2. on 2016-08-21 14:08:08

A high quality game, convincing characters and the possibility to make choices that really influence the story. Fighting requires some reasoning and you usually lose if you underestimated something rather than by a stoke of bad luck. The story is more or less an anime parody done convincingly and worth an afternoon of your time. It is full of innuendo but there still little sexual action.


Review by uwu
Version reviewed: 0.2.0.2. on 2016-08-14 11:48:26

Game is amazing. So early in dev and Ive already invested more than 4 hours into it! I dont even mind the slow TF, if anything it makes the game feel even better. The characters are great. I really cant complain, I really just want to see more.

I cant wait for more content :)


Review by citrictrick
Version reviewed: 0.2.0.1. on 2016-08-03 00:14:10

I believe that it's going to be worth the wait. I definitely like the more slow TFs, and the mental changes are especially well done. The common pitfalls/cliches of TF stores are avoided and it's refreshing to see something that doesn't take itself seriously but keeps a consistent lore. I have to say that I wound up being quite drawn into this world and its characters even though most of them are pretty bare-bones. I eagerly await the full version, and give kudos to the author.


Review by halfcookie
Version reviewed: 0.2.0.1. on 2016-08-01 00:44:15

This game is incredible, to say the least. Hours of content, lots of hidden dialogue, Persona styled character interactions and well crafted combat! A must-play!


Review by Random45
Version reviewed: 0.2.0.1. on 2016-07-18 01:18:50

If you like your TFs to be a very gradual and slow burn, then this is the game for you.

I started to play because, well, it's a TF game with a bunch of themes that I'm totally into. The game starts off as kind of a joke - you're sent to this magical girl camp and can't get back in time, so you have to cross dress and pretend to be a magical girl until you have time to escape. Howver, as the days progress, the story actually starts to become more involved, and after a while I stopped playing it for the TF themes, and more just because I was genuinely enjoying the characters and story. It's not just that though, the gameplay is actually pretty good and fairly well balanced (most of the encounters felt too easy, with the exception of some of the later bosses), and the dungeons get more and more creative as the game continues on. I know that's typically standard for most games out there, but this is a free TF game on the internet, so it's surprising to me to see something with this high of quality on the site.

The characters really do steal the show though. The whole Magical Girl crew you get together about a quarter of the way through the current content are all a lot of fun, and they all have their own issues. It's pretty funny that despite the fact that your character is a guy cross dressing who may be slowly turning into a girl, your issues seem to be the least severe. Your character had a relatively okay childhood from what I gather, these other girls... Not so much. I love the fact that this game essentially has 'Social Links' like in Persona, where at the end of the day you can spend the day with several characters from the cast, and this can lead to you gaining affection points and some potential TFs as well, which will lead to future romances once they're eventually added to the game. The cast gets an A+ from me, I definitely want more events with them to be added in the game, and I look forward to exploring the romance paths when they're eventually added as well.

I got about four and a half hours played, and that's with me following the guide, so I knew exactly what to do and when. That's not a bad length at all, and it's not even close to being finished yet.

This is a fantastic TF game, and I highly look forward to when it's done.


Review by miragelol
Version reviewed: 0.1.3.3. on 2016-07-08 10:54:50

I really liked this game. But I can't get to the centaur event, or maybe i just reached the end of the content I don't know


Review by DeadJokr
Version reviewed: 0.1.3.3. on 2016-07-05 17:01:58

geat game but needs to my the key easier to see in the bee place i wasnt able to find it until i looked up the walkthrough


Review by MichealRein
Version reviewed: 0.1.3.3. on 2016-05-19 06:19:31

I really like this so far but I think I've gotten to the end of the content. Is there anything after freeing the centaur? I've been going around for a while trying to see if something will change.


Review by Jhal3mbustion
Version reviewed: 0.1.3.3. on 2016-05-15 17:12:18

So far, this game has been really solid, but there are a few problems that can be a turn off and that would have had me giving up on the game if it was not being updated so frequently.

 

First of all, playing through the game the first time, it was strange to not have Isabelle's dinner date not be mandatory on the first or second day. I think this messes with the player's impression of the game and it is worse that the dialogue clearly reflects that the event should have happened on the first or second day. When I moved on through the game without going to Isabelle, everything still felt natural, but I got upset when I realized that I could not spend dinner with Natalie anymore, even though I did not mind about progressing the relationship further. All of a sudden, I thought that I was stuck on a timer based on how many dating events I could complete before running out. So, I went through Alice and finally all of Isabelle's dates and thought that there was no way to continue playing.

 

Then I realize that Giselle (the cook for the camp) allows you to eat meals without anyone. The problem with this idea is that avoiding the first date with Isabelle prevents this possibility from showing up. When everything else in the village is so stagnant, it becomes very easy to overlook her change in position that allows you to talk to her for dinners. So, there should either be the ability for non-romantic dinners with characters who can not progress further into romance or Isabelle's first date should be mandatory within the first two days or so, or else it feels like this lax game system is actually restricting me.

 

The music is also a bit underwhelming. The best themes by far is the RPGMaker VX battle theme and Funky Future Shop (Tilia's theme). In my opinion, the music that plays at camp is on the border between bad and good. I can't honestly say that it should be changed, but it feels out of place a lot of the time and seems more appropriate for the beginning of the game than anything. Maybe there should be more moments where the music changes while you are walking around. More active events at the camp in general would most likely only be a good thing. A little too many of the events come towards you or require you to date someone. There should probably be non-affection-based ways to end the day that actually have an impact.

 

Another major problem I found with this game was the event scripting. Events are badly scripted all over the place. There are people at the camp who never change what they say. There should at least be a second line of text that they have if you talk to them a second time or the lines that are repeated should just be updated later in the game. This gets worse with story-sensitive conversations. The absolute worst of these comes when you have to take the physical exam and your guardian fairy or whatever tells you to collect three items for a spell, which she does not tell you about when you ask her again. The second and third item are easy to remember and there are reminders throughout this part of the game that help you properly get to them. However, the first item mentioned is not only given an abstract description that is easy to gloss over on accident, but it is also never mentioned by any of the other characters in that moment of the game unless you actually manage to collect it. If you save your game after having the conversation already, this can easily cause you to miss the best way to pass through the physical. The reason being that finding the first item is nearly impossible without the hint. The location of the item's sparkle graphic is placed somewhere where it will be nearly impossible to see unless you use the clue to realize that the item has to be in a certain area and look very carefully or just check where you expect it to be before seeing the sparkle.

 

One more thing that the creator should keep their eye on is the Kitchen Knife item. It seems to serve no purpose at all and it is definitely possible to do absolutely everything in the dungeon that contains the Kitchen Knife as of the time of this review. It would seem pointless to try expanding on that dungeon so the knife should probably be gotten rid of or used later on.

 

With all of that said, I really appreciate the creator's ability to balance an RPGMaker game so carefully. The game plays without level-ups, but instead uses social links to strengthen the team's abilities. (The main character is also benefitted by most transformations.) In the 0.1.3 version, the difficulty was just beatable, but 0.1.3.3's difficulty is more forgiving with the social links being both more entertaining and giving higher benefits. Additionally, combat is very satisfying, with two sets of skills that are usually very useful and that use TP (points gained from pain or action) or MP to power them. The fact that each girl has an MP-restoring ability with their TP reinforces the magical girl theme in a cool way. And yes, the writing is very effective despite some grammar and spelling errors. This game is erotic mostly through text and despite how it lacks anything on the side of pornagraphy, I think anyone who likes female domination and forced feminization will thoroughly enjoy those moments. Game overs against most bosses even have erotica events.


Review by shoopawoop
Version reviewed: 0.1.3.3. on 2016-05-13 10:58:02

This game is definitely one of the more solid RPGMaker games on the site, even in an unfinished state.

With the random encounters not forcing any kind of real grind on the player combat isn't particularly tedious and seems well balanced, especially with being able to turn it off on repeat playthroughs or just get good at dodging the encounters in the first place.

The way that transformations are used is wonderful with most of them being rewards for just trying things out or interacting with characters which is a wonderful way of rewarding the player's inquisitive side!

Yes, the dialogue could do with some editing to ensure that grammar is consistent throughout but this does not particularly distract from the quality of the implementation here, this is certainly a gem!


Review by fuzzbuddy
Version reviewed: 0.1.3.3. on 2016-05-13 04:49:29

The game is excellent. I'm impressed by the character development, transformations, and the main character's evolving thoughts on the changes. And I'm used to combat in RPG maker games being tedious, but I didn't mind it in this at all. Thanks for making the game!


Review by jaghave
Version reviewed: 0.1.3.1. on 2016-05-07 13:43:10

Easily one of the top five best games I've played on TFGames.


Review by Arael
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.5. on 2016-03-05 15:47:11

The game itself seems competently made, but the writing is bad. The author badly needs an editor.


Review by rc550
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.5. on 2016-03-04 22:07:30

This game is just great. The story is surprisingly engaging, and there are some great moments where you come worryingly close to getting discovered. This game is not perfect, but in my opinion, one of the best games that i've played on this site, and I cant wait to see what the author takes it with each update. I would absolutely recommend giving this game a try if it interests you at all.

 

9/10


Review by Yato
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.5. on 2016-02-27 19:02:26

Probably my fav rpg maker game here. Waiting for updates is painful but somehow I can make it (I guess). Keep up this amazing work you're doing right now.


Review by Jennifer69
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.2. on 2016-02-01 20:58:00

This fun and light hearted game involves the main protagonist finding a ticket dropped by what he thinks is a girl who is cosplaying as a magic girl. This magic ticket ends up being a one way teleporter to a magical camp that trains magic girls and he inexplicably ends up  using it. The worse part, he does not know how to get back and the director of this camp does not like boys! What ever will he do? He could, I do not know... disguise himself as a chick and hope that the spells that help in his disguise are not permanent?  Or perhaps he will end up liking the changes... Play and find out! 

I strongly recommend this game!


Review by linx4848
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.2. on 2016-01-25 23:39:02

THIS GAME IS SO PROMISING

I know this game is still in alpha but i cant help falling in love with its potential. The charictors are impressively deep, each with a uniqe personality that i hope will be flushed out less quickly in the games final build.

the gameplay is a little basic but using the (A) key to use key items to interact with the world is feature that I liked a lot, and it oozes potential story paths.

one issue i have is a lack of a leveling up system, there on monsters all over the worlds that you visit in this game but becouse they dont give exp i found them more to be nusenses to be avoided then chalenges to be overcome.

my final thoughts on this game is this: must try

ps; yo developer on this game, your killing it dog! this game is fire! please dont abandon homie!


Review by JustSomeSissy
Version reviewed: 0.1.2.1. on 2016-01-17 17:10:50

I really like this game. I would love more updates to play further. It would be nice if your characters leveled up as well, to make fighting enemies worth something. Great game so far though!


Review by pingguo
Version reviewed: 0.1.1. on 2015-12-20 10:20:06

I tends to avoid RPG maker games. First I really really hate the exe download. I always worry that there is a virus somewhere hidden. Then most of the RPG maker games either drag on for ages between interesting points. Some of the game have horrible graphics that kill any mood you might ever have. Then I really hate fairy tales.

This magical camp is a fairy tale, but it gets to the interesting part soon enough and reasonably well. The graphic is proper. The transformation is avoidable, but hardly avoidable. So that is fun.

The current end of development ends on day 3 and I have encountered a save load bug... my main character lost his magic after I reload a save game from a clean start...

All in all, I think Magical Camp is neat and I am willing to pay it another visit when the development goes a little bit deeper. Thumb up for this one.


Review by noxill
Version reviewed: 0.1.1. on 2015-12-20 03:04:40

Managed to recruit Alice and then got stopped. Please make more, this is fantastic so far. Except for a few typos. 

 

 


Review by ro123
Version reviewed: 0.1.0.1 on 2015-12-17 21:52:01

Unbelievable game! One of the best! Keep up, please don´t let it be forgotten. 


Review by orangejuju
Version reviewed: 0.1.0.1 on 2015-12-17 17:59:07

This is the most well put-together RPG Maker game I've found so far. No half-assing on the story and action or tf. I really really hope this is continued instead of being dumped. Good potential overall.


Review by 123321varsou
Version reviewed: 0.1.0.1 on 2015-12-17 09:06:06

Really THE best game on this site. Funny with lots going on and great writing. (some minor typos, but that's ok). I really hope this goes on!


Review by Yuyu
Version reviewed: 0.1.0.1 on 2015-12-16 17:15:26

One of the greatest games I've played in this site.

The choices are pretty nice, not to mention the humor and the characters. c: I'm hoping for fast releases, cause I can't wait to play the full version of this game.


Review by Geniegirl
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2015-12-15 02:49:58

OMg plzz keep working on this game. the story is fun the transformation is well placed and in all even short it is a great start and game.


Review by TurnedGothGirl
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2015-12-15 01:10:37

I love this game. It's my new favorite! Magical girl TFs are the best


Review by naminenam
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2015-12-14 21:13:48

i love it so far can't wait to see day 3 and so on and so on


Review by clarificio
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2015-12-14 11:31:54

Really nice game with good sense of humor and nice combat but looting only lumes (money) makes it a bit useless to fight monsters, you might go all the way to the boss since the shop is limited and you can have a "virtual" unlimited regeneration if you use light's blessing to regain your mana and heal your party.

But i want to see more, it's really really good ^^


Review by Privacybeforeall
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2015-12-14 09:24:55

9/10 Like many people told you combat is a bit tedious and there some typos, beside that great first veriosn of the game. MORE. I HUNGER FOR MORE!


Review by nothingsp
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2015-12-14 01:36:03

As has been noted, it's incomplete and needs some editing/spell-checking. That said, it's definitely promising - a good premise, some possibility for interesting character dynamics, and a decent sense of humor about itself. Plus, well-executed slow TF is always fun.


That said, the combat's kind of tedious, primarily because there's very little reward for anything but the boss fights - you don't seem to gain experience or levels, and there's barely anything to buy with the money. There really ought to be some sense of achievement/progression from the regular fights.


Still, looking forward to seeing how this one develops!


Review by Sapphic
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2015-12-13 23:20:46

Really hope this isn't one of those "start 0.1 and end at 0.11" type games because this one is really good. The only issue, as you said yourself, is typos. If english isn't native then it is perfectly understandable, if english is native then I suggest reading the sentences alloud to yourself to see if it sounds correct when you say it. I often find that writing in total silence makes you think about more than just what you're writing, so saying it to yourself to see if it is coherent is the best way to solve most gramatical errors.

 

Content wise this is a true 0.1 build. I've seen games published as complete with the same, or even less, amount of content than what you have here so it'd be a shame to see this go to waste. Not to mention what content is there is really good; comedic and light hearted dialouge along with a very balanced combat and abilities thus far.

 

Keep up the good work.


Review by drizzzit
Version reviewed: 0.1 on 2015-12-13 21:27:53

Nice start.  Good story, decent 2 days of content.  Definately has room to develop within your two week story timeline.  Seriously hope to see more and discover the ramifications of taking all of Isabelle's help.

One comment, needs a ton of spelling fixes.  Most commonly incorrect work was "ticket" but it certainly wasn't the only one.  That's excusable of a 0.1 version, but you probably want to have someone play editor on all the dialogue before going too far into this.